Husband wouldn't stop talking about Steemit so here I am!!!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit how are you all doing today? I have been on Steemit for about less than 24 hours but I feel like I have been on it forever. My husband has literally been driving me crazy, bugging for me to get an account. Honestly I really didn't pay attention to it because I am not a social media kind of girl. He has a Facebook and other social media sites that he is part of and I watch videos on Youtube lol. One thing I despise is people who are down right nasty for no reason online. I have seen horrid comments that he has shown me and videos. He swears that this site is very positive and also a revolutionary way to be able to express myself without judgment. After only an hour on this website I was convinced that I should give Steemit a chance. I noticed that this site is not filled with negative feedback but positive and encouraging comments.

My name is @social-butterfly and I am a mother of two and also a mother of a special needs child. I have been a stay at home mom ever since I brought my first son home from the hospital. My son has been diagnosed with ASD. For those of you who don't know what ASD means. It is Autism Spectrum Disorder. I am an active advocate in the ASD community in my local area. God has also blessed me with a beautiful little girl who is smart and full of energy. She has lots of sass and has already learned to roll her eyes at her daddy. (it drives him nuts). She has her father wrapped around her finger and he doesn't even know it.

I have an artistic background. Growing up I got to experience rich music culture at a very young age. As a hobby now I actually make hip hop beats. My all time favorite type of music is LATIN FREESTLYE. I know I know, you guys probably never heard of that. But it's what I clean the house to.

Growing up wasn't all peaches and cream. My mother was a single mother of 2 at the age of 20. So things weren't always easy when I was younger. My mother was a hard worker which forced her to be away from home more than she wanted. She worked two jobs in order to support us in NJ. The cost of living has always been high in NJ. So she moved to Buffalo NY back in the late 80's to be able to provide a better life for us. She went from a single parent with nothing to her name but the clothes on our back. To a prominent bar owner and eventually have her dream home built from the ground up. She paved the way for us, and taught us to be self-sufficient and to never depend on anyone.

I love to cook. Believe it or not I have been cooking since the age of 11. I taught myself how to do nails in my spare time and have gotten quite good. I love to travel and spend time with family. But most of all I am proud of myself and who I am today. Even though I have faced many traumatic challenges in my life.

This is my introduction to all of you here on the Steemit Platform. I hope to bring great content for all of your enjoyment.

I wanna send a special shoutout to my hubby @mrviquez for convincing me to join
also @youngogmarqs
@defjukie
@thenoreshow

And last but not least I want to thank @craig-grant for teaching my husband and so many more people about Steemit and life in general!!!!

STEEM ON

Sort:  

Following! We are so similar! My husband wouldn't stop talking about it, so I joined 3 days ago. I also have 2 boys with special needs - obe with ASD and epilepsy, the other with agenesis of the corpus callosum. We moms need to stick together!

Your so right about that @kimor. May God continue to Bless Your Family.

Welcome to steemit :D You are welcome to look at my post.

Welcome! Your husband is a great guy so I'm betting he has a great lady alongside him!

Thanks for reading my intro post!!!!

Welcome to Steemit! My brother-in-law wouldn't stop talking about it either, so he got half the family into it.

LoL I know exactly what you mean @billys Thanks for the Welcome!

Bienvenida :)

Gracias

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you will love it here :)

Thank You!! @coincravings

haha. he's right that steemit is great :)

Thank You ! @timbrockley

Welcome @social-butterfly. My husband also didn't stop talking about Steemit :-D. That's how I got here. I was just visualizing how a little girl can roll with her eyes :-D. Thanks for sharing!

Thank You!! for taking the time to read @fathin-shihab. My husband drove me crazy lol

Welcome You to this new amazing new Community/World of Steemit..
Hope you'll enjoy it..

I like how you talked about your Intrest in music in such a young age... @suraj

THank You!! @suraj so glad to be a part of this Community

Hey! My husband also told me to look into Steemit and here I am-loving it! I'm new, so hoping you'll follow me back. Great post!

Thank You!!!! @jenearp26 for reading my Post & Welcome to Steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42