Awesome to be here

Ooh this seems like a really good idea!

Hi everyone, so here's a little about myself for those who are interested.

I live in the UK and was introduced to steemit by @funnyface. I'm a software developer by day and sometimes musical when the mood takes me.

There are many other things that interest me too, here are some of them. In list form!!

Music of all kinds, but funk and rock and jazz and soul and folk the most. I love playing and hearing slap bass or similar sounding things. I also play the guitar and whistle to a certain extent. You'll see that from my posts.
I have a bass, it's a beautiful thing. Here's a picture of it:bass.jpg

Climbing, mainly because I'm super afraid of heights and challenging myself is the most rewarding thing I can do.

Photography, I do this sometimes. I like to use film and develop it myself because I enjoy the process. That was an accidental film photography pun, sorry. clock.jpg

Drawing, sometimes! I'm not great at it because I never really practiced but it is so engaging. I find it really absorbing, I generally start and then realise it's 3 hours later and my brain is completely wired.
porter.jpg

Non-duality - know what this is? Great! Want to know more? Please ask, it's one of those things you really have to want to know about to encourage me to share. I'd really love to find some people to talk to about this on here.

I haven't really had a chance to gauge the tone of this community yet but it seems really positive.

I'd love to do more of the things above but I seem to have less and less time for anything at all these days. That and I'm pretty lazy.
This is me:
mebass.jpg

Thanks for reading, awesome to be here.

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit @testtubemammoth :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

I am intregued to find out about non-duality - I really want to know so I am hoping others also spur you on to spill the beans.....

well, watch this space! I plan to write a series of articles based on my experiences starting soon.

welcome to steemit, we need more good music

I just upvoted your comment and it leaped over mine :o)

haha you must have been on 100% hang on I think I can rectify that

Hi Frankie,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Welcome! Look forward to your future posts :-)

Upvoted and followed! :) welcome to Steemit! You're right, it's a good idea to be here!!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44