Hi, I'm Travis and am new to this community and want to give you an overview of what you can expect from with content

So like I said in the heading my name is Travis and would like to give you some insight on what my hopes are for my content. I pride myself on being a decent writer and only recently have wanted to take myself to a more serious level. I have been recommended that this community would be the best place to do just that. I love hearing how anybody's work could make a person have a different point of view or just make them feel as if to say "that was moving because I have felt this way before in my own life." This is what I strive to do here. Share experiences and learn about what my words mean to others and see if it can make them feel sad, happy, or really contemplate everything they thought they knew. I write poems, short stories and am even working on what I hope to be a novel!

The only thing I ask for from anybody reading, is that you be sincere in your critiques of my work. Which mainly means if it far from sub par work don't hesitate to say that this needs some serious work and inversely if my work moves you in any way tell me exactly how you feel and why because that is the greatest gift you can give to me so that i can make more work to appeal to my audience.

To wrap things up here, I would like to say to anyone reading that your view of this is greatly appreciated and thank you for spending the time to read.

In a world that doesn't notice you
Does it make you feel empty?
It shouldn't,
For that is a world that just doesn't understand your genius,
Or better yet has not felt nor understood it.
Don't worry because the ones who matter have felt it,
And will continue to bask in how beautiful you truly are.




Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @tazz1423 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66