Anti Feminism-Story of an Apreciative Housewife

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I don't really know how to begin. I don't want to read others intro's for fear of sounding like a copy cat. I guess I will start with the definition of Anti Feminism, copy and paste from Urban Dictionary.

Anti Feminism: A realist. Someone who realizes men and women are not created equal and social expectations of men and woman evolve from simple biological truths. This is opposed to a feminist, who lives in a fantasy land where men and women are exactly the same and should be treated as such.

I'm sure this will get a lot of heat, but coming from a woman who has lived on all sides of the water, military, civilian workforce, and housewife/stay at home mom, I can say I am anti feminist. I will go into detail about my stance on anti feminism later on, but for now, here is a little more about me.

I like to stay at home and spoil my toddler, and make sure my husbands life after work/school is as comfortable as can be. Our home is his sanctuary , and I am the homemaker. It is my duty to upkeep our home and hear him out when he vents about a long, tiresome day. As long as he is working hard to provide for our tiny family, I will keep my promise to take his shoes off when he gets home and reclines to play his favorite game, and bring him an ice cold drink while he does after school homework. I make it a point to have his favorite dish ready when dinner time comes around, and keeping the kid quiet so he can focus on a project, whether it be a YouTube video or a capstone project from school.

Its very rewarding, being a stay at home mom, as long as he provides for us, gives me a break every now and then, and brings me a glass of wine when its time to wind down.

I spend my free time working out to upkeep the body my husband married instead of letting it go like so many do. You can't expect him to stay interested if you sit on your ass and eat Cheetos all day. I mean, eat the damn Cheetos, but you gotta punish yourself later at the gym. KEEP THAT ASS TIGHT. That's the key to a happy life.

I plan to use the opportunity he has given me to start my own business as a small scale farmer. My dream is to start as an aquaculture farmer. I want to be productive enough to reduce our families grocery bill and our carbon footprint. Eventually I hope to gain the experience necessary to be a full scale farmer.

I DIY ALL THE THINGS. All of them. If you don't know 100 different uses for a mason jar, you don't know the meaning of life. I never match socks because who has time for that shit? I don't know any of the Disney princesses because my toddler daughter prefers Rob Zombie music videos rather than Frozen sing-a-longs.

Not much else to say other than I am trying my best to understand cryptocurrency, and it will take time since i'm such a skeptic and have a short attention span. I'm a work in progress.

Yeah, that's me. Teehee :)
15493764_1805641389693659_6615332147634607922_o.jpg
20170319_155834.jpg14212608_1754816908109441_6050459451805070348_n.jpg17390551_1849359595321838_7285524035008408499_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @sweet-p-taters, welcome to Steemit!

“This is opposed to a feminist, who lives in a fantasy land where men and women are exactly the same and should be treated as such.”

If you think that this is the definition of feminism, then you are mistaken. Men and women are obviously different from each other, that’s why we have different words for them. Feminism is about having equal rights and opportunities, no matter your biological sex, your gender, sexual identity or sexual orientation. Okay? Or are you against equality too?

Feminism has nothing to do with equality. It's bad enough they believe in fairytales like the wage gap, rape culture and patriarchy. All those theories were made up by man hating dykes.

Wow. Simply speechless.

Then explain what rights and opportunities women in the west are missing, given that feminists always claim they "still have a long way to go". Women actually have more rights and opportunities than men already. Or can you walk away from all responsibilities of an unwanted pregnancy just because it doesn't fit your life plans? Or can you make lots of money just showing off your ass or even more by having sex?

That's a great introduction, lovely family , your husband must be proud of you, working out to be fit always is a virtue that men value much from their ladies! Welcome to steemit dear friend @sweet-p-taters, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, you'll do great here. My regards to your damsel and hubby.

Thank you friend. I am still getting used to all of this and I just got a notification that I have received some steem. thank you so much for your generosity

ONE LOVE, the future is bright for us.

Yea, feminism is straight rubbish

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Welcome to tha Steemit family @sweet-p-taters greetings fron Perú

Greetings from Colorado! It's amazing how far this community reaches

Visit us soon

Welcome to Steemit, and great introduction! You have a lucky husband and toddler! I'm also very interested in aquaculture.

Thanks homeskillet! I plan to post about my aquaculture ventures here soon! Regards

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome to steemit my friend...we are glad you are a steemian now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44