Ciao tutti from the Amalfi Coast of Italy!

Ciao Steemers!

As per newbie tradition, I'm here to introduce myself to the community and hopefully make some new online friends and followers. Starting off, I'll say that I'm a Florida beach girl now living in Italy. My background is in art, I love to travel and go on adventures. Almost 5 years ago I relocated here with my dog and cat to start a new life adventure. These are some of the subjects that I usually write about.

My life is anything but typical and I've always got my hands into some sort of project. For my dayjob, I teach English to Italians. For my creative side, I make jewelry, write, and enjoy any sort of arts & crafts projects. I'm currently working on my first illustrated children's book I'd like to publish by the end of the year. For my travel/adventure side, I have a small tour operation where I organize private tours for English speakers traveling in Italy (mostly to Rome and in Campania).

I've very active on social media and, although not consistent, I enjoy posting on one of my various websites. For most social media channels (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.) and my primary website I can be found under this same username - studiodimare.

For the travel biz you can find me under InspirationTrips on my website and Facebook and then InspireArtTrip on Twitter.

The children's book is to be a series based on my dog, Lulu, as the central character. Her social media channels (Facebook & Twitter) can be found at FunwithLulu. The books will be bilingual, starting with English-Italian. With success I'll produce them in several other languages as well.

Our last big project was participating in a reality t.v. show that aired on HGTV in May 2017. Next week (on July 28th) they will be showing our episode again if you are in the USA and want to watch us on House Hunters International.

That's the short story version of me. Show some love and say hello, follow, and upvote. I'm looking forward to posting more soon.

A dopo!
Smiles

smlulu2fratelli1 edit.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to see you on steemit, welcome :)

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Studiodimare I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Grazie @chrisx! What a funny avatar. You must have a great sense of humor! :)

Aaah Amalfi, the land of Limoncello! Welcome and I wish you success! :)

Grazie @nicklovesdrums! You should taste some of the limoncello I made recently. So yummy! I'll post the recipe here soon.

Wow, good thing! I will definitely check it out and follow you, since I'm a fan of limoncello hehe. And if it isn't too hard to make it, I might even try it using your recipe. Have a great day! :)

Welcome to the Steemit Community, Studiodimare:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Hello @studiodimare nice post and photo!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Grazie @andyluy! I'll check these out. :)

you're welcome anytime! ^^

Hello, Great introduceyourself post!! I've been here for a a month, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day! @studiodimare

Grazie @dihoa! I read your Korean travel post. Very well done. You have a new follower. :)

Hello @studiodimare. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80