"The Conclusion of the Genesis"

This is my story of where it all started.

Steemit.

2 years ago I was a nobody.

I had a regular office job, not very good money, not very good boss. Which to this very day is pretty normal I think.

But I asked myself, "Is this really what life was designed to be?".
"Did it take me 15 excruciating years of education just to end up working for 20 more?" There had to be something.

I remember when my uncle used to always tell me, "Spend your money wisely. Always remember that every time you exchange your money with something, you exchange your life energy with it."

I was like, "Whaaa.. Thee.. Whaa...LIFE ENERGY?"

Thaaaat. Gets. You. Thinking.

"What is life energy?"

theen connect it with..

"F*** it's Sunday. Arrgg. 12 more hours to go and I'm back at that place."

while...

"Rent = $1,500 + Utility = $500 + Gas = $150"

theen..

"F*** not related"

theen..

"Thiink.. Thiiiink..." (This part went on for like 4 years)

theeenn the day came when I ran out of leave credits and I had to show up somewhere...

"It's time."

I could remember my friend Johan telling me, "People always say Time is Gold, but NEVER say Gold is time." Why? Because the only thing that matters in life, is time. You can sit your ass and watch some tv or you can read 12 hours a day and end up day trading, making yourself a couple of hundred thousand dollars a year. It doesn't matter. Time is what gives people opportunity, and the lack of it that destroys them.

I am proud to have been a part of the community for 2 years and helped people along the way in my situation to grow to levels beyond their imagination.

Levels where you control your time.

Posted June 28. 2019

Thanks for taking the time to read what will happen and what I will repost 2 years from now.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @stjohngo :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

I like your reference to TIME. "time has a way of showing us what really matters"

Exactly! Time buys you money (not the other way around) and money buys you everything. We have to realize what are the truly important resources we have.

Ya, but money doesn't by happiness. That's the interesting part. Happiness is just a state of mind

Welcome, welcome, welcome


My name is Nicholas Black

Welcome us all, both old and new to this place of sharing and treasure. Well, that's how it was explained to me anyway! welcome aboard and if you get a minute, take a look at my mostly ridiculous, sometimes informative posts.

I'd love to see us all grow together, so if you feel so inclined, FOLLOW NICK and my silly antics and I'll do the same. Teamwork makes the dream work (an old coach in those way-too-tight shorts always said that before slapping us on the butt...which I think constitutes assault these days, but whatever.)

Right on brother! I'll go do that.

Don't vote Nicholas, he's spamming. And get your Skype straight, we gotta talk. Or use your email.

Great thoughts! I love the wisdom from your uncle about exchanging your life force every time you spend your money. I have always loved the saying that each time you make a purchase you cast a vote for the kind of world you want. Your uncle's quote takes it one step further- we are exchanging our money, yes, but more importantly we are exchanging our time. That will definitely get me thinking next time I make a purchase: is this transaction truly worth my life force? After all, time is our most precious nonrenewable resource. Thanks again for sharing!

Very unique post. What could happen in the next two years is beyond me.....................following you to read more.

Congratulations @stjohngo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Because I am chronically ill I use up my energy a lot of the time in bed just to get some relief. But when I have my better moments I want to make use of it. Great post and followed.

Welcome to steemit! I am glad to meet you! I am itinerantph from the Philippines https://steemit.com/@itinerantph feel free to ask questions everyone in the community very helpful! better post photo on your introduction with a steemit logo written on a paper :)

Welcome to Steem @stjohngo I have sent you a tip

Welcome @stjohngo :) I wish you a nice blogging :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30