Introducing myself to all Food Lovers and Cooking Stars of the World of Steemit!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Iron Chef 2017.jpg

Hello wonderful world of Steemit!

I'm so excited to be here finally as I just got the account approval some hours earlier! My main reason to be here is to bring support to all the food lovers and cooking stars on the Steemit platform!

@progressivechef is my creator and I will be managed also by him for the benefits of the food community!

DSC_0052.JPG

Well let me explain clearly my role here!

When you look around on steemit, food is actually one of the main topics and so many users are blogging about food! We have some people making huge benefits but the majority are just making pennies despite some very high quality posts!

What is really sad to see is that there are so many talented cooking stars sharing their original recipes to the world but not getting the appreciation that they should be getting! Well, we all know how it's hard to get noticed here anyway!

I will not be able to help them all, that's for sure, but all real cooking stars are most welcomed to join the unique cooking contest that was recently announced by @progressivechef and which has the same name as me!
Check it out on the link below!

Steemit Iron Chef Contest

DSC_0163.JPG

This contest will be run each week and have 3 winners as in any cooking contest! But what is more exciting is that everyone participating will get points which will be added each and every week till the end of the year!
Check the link above for more info!

At the end of year 2017, the one with the most points will be named the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!!! That would be a great honor indeed for the winner!

And my role in all that is that I will be the mega prize wallet! All SBD's that will be made by my posts will be held till the end of the year and will only be used to reward the best cooking stars and of course the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

The price structures will be shared out soon, stay tuned for that!

Final.JPG

I am also accepting donations and any type of contribution that you can help to make the pot even bigger!

You can check my wallet, @progressivechef has been the first to contribute already!
Any amount from anyone will be simply great to further encourage these amazing food stars we have on the platform!

Shout-out to all dolphins and whales of the platform!!!

It would be just amazing if any of you could delegate some SP to me and help me get bigger, that would help even more in upvoting the cooking stars who really need some help from us. We really need to motivate these guys!

Note:

There are already 14 Steemians who have shown interested in participating! And some not yet confirmed!
Here they are the confirmed ones!

@gavinthegreat / @jaymorebeet / @sbear678 / @chefsteve / @amy-goodrich / @jellyfishdonut
@foodie.warrior / @creativewoman / @quinneaker / @jasonshick / @natashahall / @owenwat @ikaputri3 / @diesom

Be quick and join them too!

DSC_0115.JPG

Very important

Only original food content creators will be supported by me, anyone found doing plagiarism work will be eliminated forever from Steemit Iron Chef!

So here we are my dear friends, a little intro of @steemit-ironchef!

DSC_0043.JPG

If you have any questions, please drop a comment below!
And if you would like to bring your help too, kindly upvote and resteem for this to reach the maximum audience!

Let's help the original food creators together as people cooking food are also great artists and need to be rewarded!

Till the next one!
Steem On!!!
@steemit-ironchef

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks so much for the welcoming note @hien-tran! As you have read above, my main reason to be here is to bring support to the foodies community on steemit!
I hope to get some help from the community too to help growing the reward pool!
Wish you well!
@steemit-ironchef

Hello @steemit-ironchef welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thank you so much for the welcome @andyluy! I really appreciate your useful comment and the help extended.
I am actually here just for the foodies community and will hold a contest running all year long. You can get more infos in my posts!
Thanks again!
@steemit-ironchef

Thank you for your reply !
I have some friends who a really into to cooking, so as soon as they get on steemit I will recommend your blog then ! ^^/

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem Community @steemit-ironchef! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much for the welcome @newsteemians! I've just checked the link and looking forward to some support as i am also doing something for the support of the community!

Great idea and welcome to steemit! Following and upvoted.

Thanks so much @lrich! Will you koin us in the contest? Please let me know so that i can add you to the list too!
Cheers
@steemit-ironchef

I'll be on vacation for a couple of weeks but I will check in on the progress of the contest. Maybe I can join in the future. Based on the names I see in this post, the competition will be fierce. Good Luck with the first week @steemit-ironchef. Resteemed!

That's not a problem my friend you can join anytime you wish! I'm adding your name too!
For now i am already at 33 interested to be part of the contest, i do think it's gonna be very fierce!
Thanks so much and I hope you have a great time for your vacation!
@steemit-ironchef

well done, followed and upvoted, welcome to steemit!

Thanks so much for the welcoming @skrapa33! All the support given will be distributed back to the community!
Cheers
@steemit-ironchef

Welcome to Steem @steemit-ironchef I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I'm inn!! Great idea!

Thanks so much for the interest @jorgegp! Your name is already on the list!
See you soon for the launch!

This post has received a 7.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @progressivechef.

Great contest idea here! Hoping many more people join in and make it even better! Thanks @progressivechef and @steemit-ironchef for conceptualizing and developing this unique twist on the food challenge! Resteemed!

Thanks so much for appreciating the idea @jaymorebeet! We are already at +20 people interested to join up to now! I am sure the list will grow even bigger before the launch! Great to have you in it!
@steemit-ironchef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45