Hi, I'm Steve and I'd like to #introducemyself to you all

Hello fellow #steemians!

It's Day 2 for me, and it's time to take the plunge and say "hello". This is me, on a recent Vegas trip outside the Bellagio:

Here are some important things to know about me:

Nationality: British

Age: 28

Interests and hobbies: Any form of sport (mainly soccer and cricket being British), but have grown a deep love for Baseball and American Football, travel and exploring, dancing in the mirror when alone, Mediterranean food, skimming stones in the ocean, and being a big kid at the arcades


Skimming stones in Vietnam


Attempting to win (unsuccessfully) the horse racing game at the arcades in Long Beach

Star sign: Libra

Current hometown: Los Angeles, CA, USA - see the sunset from my apartment here

Fun fact: My girlfriend is currently filming and producing her own webseries - see details and the trailer here

Favorite Holiday Destinations: Has to be Australia (Sydney is my favorite city in the world) and then Vietnam (Halong Bay is a must for anyone in the region)

Favorite joke: What do you call a fish with no eyes? ... a Fsh!

Most humbling experience: Meeting these adorable kids in a floating village in Cambodia and showing them photos of themselves that we had taken on our camera. Their reactions were priceless and they then proceeded to line up for more photos so they could pose again and again! It truly made me appreciate how privileged I am.

My journey to Steemit began recently with a growing interest in cryptocurrency and the blockchain, which I truly believe will change the world significantly over the next few years. I've been a fan (albeit not a poster) of Reddit for a number of years, so when I discovered this site, I applied immediately!

I look forward to getting to know you all and this platform better, and sharing interesting snippets from my life with you all.

Please say hello and follow me @stebutler1988

Best regards,
Steve

Sort:  

Hi friends welcome to this nice community steemit. Well, after I saw a very interesting introduction, I can guess that you like to travel, see the sights and maybe many of you that I do not know yet. By the way, congratulations to participate in this community. Congratulations and successful yes @stebutler1988

Thank you - traveling is certainly a keen activity!

Thank you! Very kind of you :)

What do you call a fish with no eyes? ... a Fsh!

Classic! 😂

Welcome here @Stebutler1988! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Thank you, @khunpoom! I am following you :)

Great intro! Haven't been here long myself, but welcome!

Thank you, and thank you for the very kind resteem! I am following you!

Welcome to Steemit. Love the travel pics and insights thus far. My upvote isn't worth much (still new myself) but you have it and a new follow. I get the feeling you're going to do very well here.

Thank you! I am following you too, and look forward to seeing your content!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you, Maros @kryptoland! Very kind of you, and greetings from the USA!

welcome steve - looks like you're already posting great looking content

Thank you, Mike! Very kind of you!

Hello @stebutler1988 Great introduceyourself post and photos!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thank you for the information, @andyluy. I'll take a look through the items above!

You're welcome anytime ^^/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69