Sunset in Los Angeles from my apartment

in #photography7 years ago

Hi Steemit! This is my first post, so I'd thought I'd share some natural beauty with you -- two photos of sunsets taken from my apartment in Los Angeles on a Wednesday evening last month.

AA Sunset 1.JPG
AA Sunset 2.JPG

I was just finishing up some work at home, and when I finally looked up from my laptop, a warm summers day had turned into the most beautiful sky set.

I'm blessed with incredible views from my apartment (you may just be able to see the Hollywood sign and Griffith Observatory in the top picture, and then Downtown Los Angeles in the second). This city gets a bad reputation for not being the most beautiful or appealing, but views like this make me fall in love with the City of Angeles slightly more each time.

I hope that you enjoy these as much as I did!

Sort:  

Such a beautiful landscape. It's hard to compete with weather and skies like Southern California :)

I couldn't agree more!! Treated to another beautiful one tonight too!

Enjoying the same beautiful sunsets here in San Diego. Have a good one :)

Congratulations @stebutler1988! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am very lucky to have it everyday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58