Let’s Meet! A Self Proclaimed Philosopher From Turkey

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello.

I'm one of the digital generation like you and I'm living in Turkey. Where the enlightenment era never happened. Yes it's a strange place. I will let you know how Turkey is later(1). But there's a picture from the streets of Istanbul:

büyük.jpg

I say there is no darkness but ignorance - Shakespeare

I’ve managed to graduate from the university 3 years ago studying social sciences. I used to be a believer, now I'm not. I'll to write about why I became an atheist (2). After some hardships and struggle, I’ve managed to land a job at the Ministry of Economy. Before getting too excited I'll let you know it’s not as cool as it sounds. Although well paid, my work is meaningless and distant from my life.

Some important thing happened 2 years ago, I started to read. I was always a researcher but when I left Facebook (3) I had too much time for researching. I think Wikipedia is the most precious thing sapiens ever created. I enjoyed reading almost about anything, from ancient greek history to decentralized technologies, from evolution to history of liberalism. People around me usually don’t bother with such things, they don’t ask me any questions.

allwork.jpg

I had two complaints:

1- Not enough people are interested in what I have to say. But I have to say it.
2- Knowledge and research ain’t worth any money.

So I'm here. After a few of my own writings I’ll share articles and videos of the intellectuals I’ll mention (4). These subjects will be depressing because dear reader, we are in a time of crisis. Everything looks fine but they aren't. It looks like Steem is a happy and excited place due to the presence of money but I have to go against the tide. I'll make you sad. I’ll be looking for hardhearted debates and confrontations. There are some intellectuals I was inspired by:

Science and PhilosophyEconomicsHistoryJournalism/Politics
Noam ChomskyRichard WolffNorman FinkelsteinJulian Assange
Richard DawkinsYanis VaroufakisDonald KaganRay McGovern
Richard StallmanPaul Craig RobertsMichael Jabara CarleyRafael Correa
Hakim BeyDavid GraeberPaul FreedmanTariq Ali
Janet BiehlFinian Cunningham
J.K. RowlingMiko Peled

I nailed the table

Aristotle was the pupil of Plato, which is one person. I’m sitting in front of a computer and listening to countless individuals. There's always so much to learn but it's also the right time to spread the information.

Here’s my photo to attract marriage proposals.

IMG_0380.JPG
I will make researching sexy again.

(1) In one post, I’ll write about Turkey.
(2) In one post, I’ll tell why you shouldn’t believe in Islam(or any religion). I'll try to explore why religions still persist.
(3) In one post, I’ll explain why I quit Facebook and Google and I'll introduce Richard Stallman as a visionary.
(4) In general, I’ll share enlightening talks and writings of living intellectuals and lots of artistic material which provokes critical thought.

Edit: When I check the replies I can't help but feel "how many of them are bots?"
Even if not a bot, they must be mindless humanoids after money.
Long story short: greed took over steemit!
Check replies and tell me it's natural?
Edit2: Ok 50 dollars and counting. No marriage proposals though. Does that mean I'm smart but ugly?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @someonewhocares :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

You little peace of s**t you started this botfest didn't you?

Wrong, i'm fairly new to the botgame. There are far more superior bots on here

Hi! Welcome and enjoy steemit :)

you're worse than spam

In fact I like philosophy

that's so strange

Welcome to Steemit @someonewhocares! Love to see someone from Turkey around here! Remember: connect with other people, write about what you love and give and receive feedback when deserved. Good luck, and most of all have fun :)

welcome someonewhocares to the community, follow me @jzeek and i will do the same.

you're worse than spam

Hello there @someonewhocares and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

You should be banned

Good thing you're not in charge here :]]]

Has your photo attracted marriage proposals yet? Welcome to Steemit @someonewhocares!

Maybe I'm not that handsome

Welcome to Steemit Platform. Upvoted and Following you.

you're worse than spam

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Yeah it's better that way you can make a lot of people to follow you I'll do the same

you're worse than spam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31