Introduction: I am Lance Lee

Hello everyone, I just found out about Steemit yesterday from my brother and wanted to try this out. I live in Sacramento, California, born and raised, I am 17 years old by the end of July, and I am entering my Senior year of high school. Now I will split this up into what I am doing as of right now, what I aspire to do in the future , and why I am here.

What I am doing right now:

I've recently began my job at a burger place called Burger Junction. I get paid minimum wage and my first check is due on Monday. I work 4 hours a day and 4 days a week. In high school I am apart of the LAW Academy, we go on field trips to various colleges and meet a variety of people who work in jobs that specialize or correlate with law. I was given an opportunity to participate in an internship for the California Energy Commission. Jerry Brown, the governor of California went with the Chair of the CEC, who I met today, to China last week to talk about California's participation in the Paris Agreement. The CEC's mission is to power California on 100 percent renewable energy by 2045. So, basically alongside my job, for the next two weeks I am attending an internship at CEC. I go to the internship from 7:30-3:00 and work from 3:30-8:00. A packed summer.

What I aspire for the future:

The thing is even though I am in the LAW Academy, I am not interested in pursuing a job in law. I'm actually very interested in art. I started off drawing manga style, but in truth that was not my passion. I did not try to learn or seek help to improve my manga-styled art. I simply doodled until I seemed better. However, a month ago, my brother asked me to learn pixel art in order to create a game and so I did. I've only got about 48 hours total in though, but pixel art to me is fun and I feel as if I can be more creative with pixel art. The only thing is my learning process has stumbled as I am barely home for the next two weeks, however I will continue after my internship is over. So to the point, what I aspire to be in the future is to express myself through art and more specifically pixel art. I want to advance my knowledge and improve my skills to create art with the best of my abilities.

Why I am here:

Well to be honest, money to support myself. My parents have helped me all the way until now, it's about damn time I become independent. I know I have a job, but it'll be nice to gain some extra money to buy myself clothes, have more to save towards college, maybe a car, and eventually give back to my parents. Before you lose any further interest in me. I'm not just here to get money. I want to use this platform to put forth my art and gain any feedback to improve. I am also interested in story-telling so I'll try to write stories possibly create a new world around my stories and also receive feedback to improve. Possibly catch the attention of someone and receive opportunities. Overall I'll be posting my art, my writing, and my thoughts on here. Glad to finally be a Steemian. I think that's the term.

Proof:
19512516_1532931823437632_2142587518_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

I'll try posting every night when I get home.

Welcome! I left an upvote! If you want you can follow me!

Welcome to Steemit @sirknightlance :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Follow up, comment and upvote thats the way to earn

Damn that was quick. Thanks man I really appreciate it!

Hi there! I'm new too! I'll follow you and you can follow me back, can't wait to see some of your art!

Hello. I am NOT a bot. Just saying hello and welcome to steemit! Follow me here and Twitter @iitzthedeals if you have an account there.

Hello @sirknightlance!
I hope you find this place interesting.
And, you can support yourself with steem earning.
And, that's okay to be here.
But, make sure you provide good content.
This is a great community.
Your work will be appreciated by the community.
Keep posting on regular basis. Accolades will come on your way.
Looking forward seeing your next post.
Welcome abroad!

Thanks man! Really appreciate your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65