My steemit introduction!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! This is my little introduction. First let me say I am by far no writer, but I will do my best. I am not one who really likes to talk about myself much either, but here it goes! My name is April.
april.jpg
First and foremost I am a wife, and Mommy! I was lucky enough to find and marry my soulmate!
apeandrypic.jpg
We have been together for 8yrs, and will be married for 6yrs in November. I feel so blessed to be married to such an amazing soul! In many ways we are so different, but that's what makes it works so well. Yin and Yang! We are strong where the other is weak. He is someone I can totally nerd out with! My husband is probably one of the few people in my life that I could totally be my crazy weird self around. Laughter means so much to me, and we base our relationship around it, well that and love of course!!!

silly.jpg
Me, and my husband Ryan are blessed to have a beautiful, funny, smart, creative, and oh so stubborn little girl named Violet.
violet.jpg
I am sure I don't know where she gets her stubbornness from (wink, wink). She has a smile that could light up the world, and to me it does! She is this crazy mix of both me and my husband, but also with her own wonderful uniqueness! She loves to draw, and be creative! She has this amazing imagination and tells these wonderful stories with such detail. Her creativity makes my heart happy. Being creative, and making things are passions of mine. In fact it is all I have ever wanted to do. For the last few years I have been running a small business out of my home. You can check out my facebook page @MyGracefulViolet. I make all kinds of custom items! Mostly specialize in custom wood signs! It's not a huge source of income for me yet, but hopefully it continues to grow.
anchorpic.jpg
bicycle.jpg
loveiswild.jpgpeterpan.jpg

I have so much fun with it that it doesn't feel like work at all! I am also passionate about food, and clean eating. I try to follow a mostly Paleo lifestyle. Eating good organic food is a top priority. I like to know what is in my food, and going into my body. We read the labels of everything, and very rarely eat out because of that. Since we prepare most of meals at home one of my favorite things is searching out new fun recipes that fit into our lifestyle. It is important for me to eat this way as it helps with an autoimmune disease, anxiety, fatigue, and some other undiagnosed health issues I have. My health is a puzzle I am still trying to piece together, but I have made many improvements, and can't wait to keep improving! Let food be thy medicine!
salad.jpg
Thanks for taking the time to find out a little about what makes me tick, and believe me we have barely scratched the surface :) Hell I am still learning about myself daily! I am excited to be part of this community, and make some new and interesting friends. Have a blessed day!

Sort:  

Hello shorty :-) - a warmly welcome to this community and a big hug for you !
In the OLD times i would leave a LIKE on your indroduction post, but times have changed
instead of a like i will give you my welcome vote, even if it's not that big, it's something :-)
We have to start somewhere, right?
Whenever you need a smile or a laugh, come over here.
I created a series of funny pictures and hope you enjoy it from time to time :-)
Wish you best of luck and hope to see you around
greetings

Thank you! Everyone seems so nice and welcoming here. I am so happy to have found this community! Big hugs to you too Chrisx! I will check out your stuff as I could always use a laugh, and or smile :)

Welcome to Steemit @shortyspice4 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @shortyspice4. Here you get paid while having fun

Thanks! Happy to be here. Sounds like my kind of a good time :)

Welcome to Steemit :-) Your wood sign work is beautiful. I love it.

Thank you so much! You are a sweetheart! You can see more of my work at @MyGracefulViolet on facebook :) I have a blast doing it!

I'll check it out on Facebook. Have a nice week end! :-)

Thanks! You too :)

Welcome to Steem @shortyspice4 I have sent you a tip

Thanks :) I am excited to be here.

Welcome @shortyspice4
Follow me for food recipes 🍽😉
@ch00fy

Will do! Love me some new recipes :)

the salad looks really good!

Thanks! You have no idea! I still think about that salad...Hahaha!

Great to have you in the Steem family. Happy steeming ahead.

Thank you! Happy to be here!

Love it!! Can't wait to see more!

Thanks ryn76 :)

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you! Happy to be here. Just trying to learn the ropes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49