I am so nervous, entering unknown territory

Hey guys... I was recommended to this SteemIt platform by a good friend of mine so I thought I would give it a go.

My name is Shafiq, but you can call me shaf if you like :) I'm not going to pretend I'm the mostt interesting person in the world lol, but what I will say is I have a keen interest in Sports, Cryptocurrency, Food, Life & Religion. If you relate to any of those then I promise you will enjoy reading my future blog posts.

IMG_0068.JPG

Above is a picture of myself alongside my 3 beautiful cousin sisters.

So here's some information about me:

1.I'm a 25 year old Asian male from the United Kingdom, Birmingham. (Lived here all my life)

2. I was born in The Netherlands, Amsterdam to be more specific.

3. I lived a life of crime up until the age of 21, but then I changed my life around completely. THANK GOD!... I'm going to make a blog about this someday soon, trust me you will love it :)

4. I'm part of a charity organisation called "Humanity Matters" where we regularly feed the poor and homeless worldwide, we have soup kitchens in the UK, we help pay for weddings in poor countries and a lot more.

5. I'm a kind outgoing type of person who can get along with anyone :). Don't be afraid to comment on my blogs and spark conversations with me.

Like I said, not really that interesting lol but I do feel like I've held back on some information which will come out in future blogs.

I'm looking forward to this new journey and looking forwards to reading many of your blogs and understanding your awesome personalities!

Is there anything I've missed?

Peace!

P.S - I would love to hear a little about you in the comments section and follow you back :D

Sort:  

welcome @shaf1991 I'm over in Erdington & a friend of @sallylloyd (don't tell her I said that).

Lol, hey Alan it's good to meet you. I'm up in saltley, loving the locals :)

I won't tell her but she might see the comment lol!

I just followed you, connect with me too

Dear Shafiq, welcome and will follow you.

Have a great time here!

Thanks for the kind words buddy, I look forward to reading your future blog posts :) don't be afraid to com enact to mine 😝

welcome shafiq! i don't know anything about your past but at least by the photo you have the clean gaze of a good man, beautiful picture...
following you!

Hey Dr.Waldo, thank you for the kind words it doesn't mean a lot.

Sometimes people with worst past can create the greatest future :)

I have followed you back and I'm looking forward to following you on our steem it journey!!!

Don't be a stranger, peace!

see you around in steem!

Nothing to be scared off. Let 'er rip! #steemon

Thanks for the encouragement!!!

Let's get this!

Welcome to steemit Shaf. I think you'll like it here. 😄. I live a bit above you in Staffordshire. I used to live in Harbourne, Smethwick, Sellyoak, etc where I was also a teacher (Ladywood etc). I LOVED how friendly the Brummies are.
Now I'm a homeopath helping heal people all over the country (and in most continents of the world via Skype). I work mostly with children with anxiety and autism.
I'm also a home educator and I've worked really hard with consulting with and training staffs county council about home education and the law so they no longer make it hard for parents with children who can't cope with school to find out about home education as an alternative, and they treat home educators with respect and fairness.
I also like to give back to the community, so I'm inspired by what you are doing with your life 😄
I'm very impressed you managed to find such enlightenment and bring yourself up out of crime.
Looking forward to reading your posts.

Hey @sallylloyd, thank you for the kind words and your story is inspirational to say the least. Glad to have some locals too lol...

I admire that you are helping people all over and trying to make a difference In the world. I'm definitely glad you connected have a great day.

Cheers Shaf 😄

Welcome to Steemit @shaf1991 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Im new as well, entering interesting new territory. Welcome!

Also for you kedpak, welcome and have a great time on Steemit!

Awesome guys, thanks for connecting and let's enjoy our steemit journey together 😎

Awesome! Will follow back!

Awesome I look forward to Ann interesting journey in the future :)

Welcome to the community, Shaf! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hey bitgeek thanks for the follow and welcome message. I've just followed you, do return the favour.

welcome to steemit :)))

Hi buddy, thanks for commenting. I just followed you be sure to follow back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50