Entering the Abyss

Hello, Currently in the internet world I go by Scrub and these are my thoughts.

I'm a young man in college, just recently turned 21, that will be graduating with a degree in Economics soon and on his way into the world. I plan to either join the military for a few years or else teach English abroad for a few years so that I can pay off my student loans and explore the world a bit. I would like to go to Korea since I have been learning Korean and find it quite interesting, but it is a little expensive and difficult to go. It might be better to just get a career and start working, but what I really am passionate about and dream of is raising a family and homeschooling my children with my wife. (Currently single so this dream has a long way to go haha)

Currently, I read a lot. Mostly Jung and Nietzsche currently in between my studying for school. https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/80218623-scrub Here is my Goodreads, but it isn't too full lately as I just started logging the books I've read. I'm a bit behind in my reading sadly since I didn't read too awful much when I was growing up, so I have a lot of catching up to do, although I find it quite enjoyable. I also enjoy writing and keep a journal of my day, of my dreams, and of the my dialogues with myself.

My most recent hobby is creating youtube videos, that are a bit blog like I suppose. The most recent one is right below. I hope to maintain this channel daily from here on out, and I would like to make a text blog on here about the video each day, further expanding my thoughts as I find it much easier to get what I want across through text than just speaking (although many people don't like reading anymore.)

I also enjoy playing video games from time to time, I play League of Legends, Runescape, Mount & Blade, and a variety of rogue-likes. I've been dabbling in Streaming lately and may just open up a stream whenever I decide to play. I feel like streaming while I play is more beneficial because I end up talking while I play which tires me out so I don't play as long! ;)

My final hobby is that I take pictures, I used to do it daily, but I've been slacking lately. You can find them on my minds account. https://www.minds.com/ScrubThoughts I use minds more than any other social media platform, but I am not too good at the whole social media scene. I am a very reserved person, introverted if you will, so I never really got the appeal of it. Recently I have been getting into it more since I have started making content and it has been quite fun. 1 (6).jpeg

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed and will come along with me on this journey. I know I didn't post a picture of me with my name, but you'll just have to trust that the person in the video is me ;P ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Sort:  

Hello scrubthoughts! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steemit @scrubthoughts!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @scrubthoughts! Welcome to Steemit!!

@scrubthoughts, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

welcome on board,would be cool to graduate at 21 but med school is just too much.

Hi. My name is @shauntaemonte or Aaron in real life and I'm still pretty new too and finding my way. So I wanted to give you an up-vote and say hi. One thing to know if you're serious about this is being active with posts and comments and building your own little community of followers and people of similar interests. I invite you to follow me and visit my blog page. Up-vote if you like and I'll keep an eye out for you.

I also wanted to wish you success in your quest for growth.

https://steemit.com/cityscapephotography/@shauntaemonte/begijnhof-square-amsterdam

https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@shauntaemonte/motocross-fairy-chimneys

https://steemit.com/architecturalphotography/@shauntaemonte/hagia-sophia-holy-wisdom-istanbul-turkey

https://steemit.com/cityscapephotography/@shauntaemonte/homeless-in-los-angeles

https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@shauntaemonte/rugged-and-rewarding

https://steemit.com/sportsphotography/@shauntaemonte/wcmx-wheel-chair-motocross

Kindly, if you follow, up-vote, or resteem me, please make a comment so I know. And why. That way I know if I'm sharing things of interest to the community and also I can repay you in-kind for doing so.

Thank you,
https://steemit.com/@shauntaemonte
https://www.spohnranch.com/bio/aaron-spohn/

Hi @scrubthoughts, you have made a very nice intro, I just put your post link in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1524535797-0461836

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50