My journey of Bitcoin

Hi everyone! This is my first steemit post. Hope you like it. I want to share with you my journey into the world of cryptocurrency.

"Bitcoins" first buzzed into my ears back in the year 2014. I was in college so I had to manage throughout the whole month with my pocket money. I knew about the concept of mining bitcoins. And the idea of cryptocurrencies as the future digital currency fantasized me. But I had no freaking idea that it can be bought with paper money or it may turn up to be more than $2000 per bitcoin. Moreover, there was no bitcoin exchange and wallets in my country to buy bitcoin, so it all ended then and there as a concept. 

After about 2 years i.e. in 2016 I joined as a software developer in an IT company called TCS. I was going through some bookshelves in the library one day and suddenly my eyes caught attention of a small magazine that read "Mining Bitcoin". 

I was very eager to read about what all happened along these years and I was shocked to know it grew miraculously.  I had some money to invest now thanks to the job and there were some exchanges too :D in India now. So I took my chance and bought a little fraction of bitcoin. It was around $600 per bitcoin. I was so excited about bitcoins that I kept sharing its know-how with everyone. But only a few people were actually interested in the technology and considered it a new means of gambling. Woking in an IT firm yet people have such little knowledge or curiosity about technology is shocking. Anyway, so my first investment was around Rs. 10,000 which I bought from an exchange called Zebpay. After that the price kept rising and I felt the FOMO(Fear of missing out). So, I bought again at about $1000. Then something awful happened, bitcoin crashed a lot. As I was new I felt scared and sold some of it thinking that I will lose my money. But as you all know now bitcoin raised to over $2800. 

What I learned from all of it is its never too late to invest in bitcoins. Think of it like this, only about 5% of the total world population knows about cryptocurrency now and only maybe 1/20th of them have actually invested. This has led to such an enormous growth. Think about what will happen when 50% of the world knows about it. Prices will reach the moon. So please invest and hold it. Believe in the technology. It is the future. I have done tons of research about blockchain and cryptocurrency. I hope to share them in my upcoming posts. Between Steemit is an awesome idea. Hope to onboard more people and have a good interactive and platform.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit @sambaran :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @sambaran I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome sambaran, im glad to see you are excited by the potential of bitcoin, blockchain and cryptocurrency.. Although do remember currency is just one application, blockchain tech will revolutionise our world in ways we have not even imagined as yet.

Welcome to Steemit @sambaran!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Great introduction but you should also invest in altcoins, now people are looking for the cheaper alternatives of bitcoin and there are many. So you should try to hold some altcoin ......by the way welcome to the steemit community i hope you will enjoy here :)

Thanks a lot vinnu. I have invested in some alt coins which have great potential like Ethereum, Steem, Monero. We should all spread the word about cryptocurrency and blockchain. Hope to have one world without borders.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sambaran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I hope you like steem, lets be friends, a big steemit family! :)

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50