A Start of Something Wonderful

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I have a personal blog and I can sit and write about various topics no problem, although most of them I don't publish to the 3 people that follow my blog, but the writing is easy. However, introducing myself here, I seem to be at a loss. So I'll start with the basics, my name is Courtney, I live is Utah, United States, I'm 26, I'm a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (LDS or Mormon) and I'm married to a wonderful man.
Edited10.jpg

I just graduated with my masters degree in deaf education with an emphasis in LSL (Listening and Spoken Language). This is something that I'm really passionate about, but most people don't know much about it. You see I only know minimal sign language and the children I work with are learning spoken language with the assistance of technology such as hearing aids, cochlear implants and BAHAs. I believe that parents should be educated to the different language options available to them and then should be able to choose the language model most appropriate for them and their family. If you have questions please feel free to ask, I do plan on writing more on this later.

Image from pinterest (https://www.pinterest.com/thehearinghouse/cochlear-implant-users/)

I enjoy hiking, rocking climbing, going on backpacking trips, and being outdoors. To date my favorite backpacking trip has been to Havasupai Falls in Arizona. I've attached a couple pictures from there. On the off chance you haven't heard of it or haven't been you should definitely add it to your bucket list. I also plan on doing a post about getting permits. They are not the easiest permits to get and so I'll post the details of what you will need to do if you're interested.
GOPR0622.jpg
11064787_10152890348799646_6789176177200023712_o.jpg

They say "it's not what you know, but who you know", that is absolutely the case when it comes to me and the cryptocurrency world. I have an older brother who told me to buy Bitcoin in 2010. I told him that there was no way I was going to give someone online my real money in exchange for their pretend money. Then I watched Bitcoin gain ground, it not only gained more value but it also gained more interest and legitimacy. When my brother approached me again in February and told me to consider investing in Ethereum I wasn't going to be foolish again. I not only bought some Ether but I also looked into it and did the best with my non-techy brain to understand what a smart contract is and what it entails. I have learned a lot about cryptocurrencies since then and through my exploration happened upon this sight. The idea of a like having actual meaning beyond feeding a persons ego sounded wonderful and I'm excited to be a part of the community.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @salak I have sent you a tip

Beautiful pictures. You are highly welcome to steemit! This is a wonderful community to be part of.
You can find assorted yummy and nutritious recipes via @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome, salak!

Here's a handy reference guide I put together that's especially helpful for new Steemit users. It's very simple to use and covers the most basic elements of Steemit that everyone here needs to know about, which are steem, steem dollars, steem power, voting power, followers, vests and witnesses. It also includes links to some very helpful external sites. This is some of what it covers:

And on steem, steem power and steem dollars:

Also:

I hope Steemit works out very well for you!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your posts. :)

Nice! Looking forward to your next post :)

Welcome to Steemit @salak :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Congratulations @salak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33