My Steemit introduction: thanks for letting me join and I hope to make a change!

Hey fellow Steemians!

It's always difficult to describe oneself so I will base myself on comments from friends. I have been called adventurous, crazy, fun, happy,... There's too many things to talk about! Let's just start with the most important things.

  1. I was born in Belgium but have been living in Spain for the last 6 years. Currently my hometown is Málaga but I have been living in Córdoba, Zaragoza, Madrid and Estepona.
    20160925_203423.jpg
    The beach in Estepona
  1. I love animals (I have a 1-year old adopted dog called Flippy) and I love nature. When I hike or go to beaches I always try to clean up the plastic and other dirt I find because I think it's important to take care of the environment and to not let waste get into our oceans.
    20161231_162227.jpg
    Garbage I picked up from a beach in México

  2. I am an avid traveler and that's how I've met my Mexican girlfriend. I have been to Mexico 6 times already but also traveled through Guatemala, El Salvador, a lot of Europe and the USA.
    20161004_170336.jpg
    Little Italy in San Diego

  3. I work in a casting agency in Málaga and my job is finding and coordinating extras on film sets (for example Game of Thrones in Spain). Sometimes it can be very stressful but it's also interesting at the same time, you meet a lot of interesting people. I'm sorry but I'm not yet allowed to post photos of this. But they will soon follow.

I think these are the most important things about my life right now.
I also absolutely love beer.

I will be writing about those topics: trips I made and still will make with recommendations, how we can help to take care of nature and casting issues and adventures.

Hope you enjoy it!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome! You will see that this is a fantastic community!

Thanks! I heard a lot of great things from my friend who recommended the community :)

Welcome to Steem @respectlife I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you! I'm still trying to figure out how this actually works so any help is welcome!

hello Respectlife !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

Hi mekong! Thanks for the welcoming words! I'll do my best and we'll see what happens :)

Nice to meet you man. :)
Might I say, it's great that you pick up plastic off the beach. It says a lot about you. Thank you for that.

Since you asked for recommendations: have you been to Canada yet? We have some really great beer. I promise. lol

Welcome to Steemit. :)

hey @hyph-n8d
I haven't been to Canada yet but I met some cool Canadians in Mexico so since then I really want to visit them.

Which places do you recommend? I will never stop picking up garbage from beaches or in mountains :)

It depends how long you have to travel and what type of environment speaks to you. The east coast of Canada has some of the friendliest communities you'll ever visit, delicious food, and great hiking in Nova Scotia and Newfoundland & Labrador. The west coast has iconic mountainous regions with great hiking, snowboarding, and mountainbiking; and with Vancouver, you have a great city centre to explore. In terms of "central" Canada, Ontario-Quebec has a great mix of everything and areas that I'm most familiar with.

GoT, huh? Would love to pick your brain but I'm sure your NDA wouldn't allow that! Welcome to the community, it's a fun place full of bizzare, interesting and sometimes brilliant content. Welcome to the club, fellow Steemer.

was my former answer deleted?

I'm not sure. I never got a response!

damn, just seen this now, so what I said was that the NDA does prohibit me from revealing stuff about the series. Although, the 7th season is already over so now I would be able to write some stuff down. Everything has already been on television anyway. The only thing I can't do is publish personal pictures but that's not possible because they took away our cellphones every day :(
There are a few paparazzi pictures but it's not the same of course.
Sorry for the ridiculously late answer.
By the way, there's a Sublime album with your username ;)

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

hey @tinashe
Thanks! I already read your quick tips for newbies and will upvote it because it looks really helpful.
See you around :)

see you around friend

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hail @respectlife, great to have you here! I would be happy to be one of the first in your follow list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63