You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit introduction: thanks for letting me join and I hope to make a change!

Nice to meet you man. :)
Might I say, it's great that you pick up plastic off the beach. It says a lot about you. Thank you for that.

Since you asked for recommendations: have you been to Canada yet? We have some really great beer. I promise. lol

Welcome to Steemit. :)

Sort:  

hey @hyph-n8d
I haven't been to Canada yet but I met some cool Canadians in Mexico so since then I really want to visit them.

Which places do you recommend? I will never stop picking up garbage from beaches or in mountains :)

It depends how long you have to travel and what type of environment speaks to you. The east coast of Canada has some of the friendliest communities you'll ever visit, delicious food, and great hiking in Nova Scotia and Newfoundland & Labrador. The west coast has iconic mountainous regions with great hiking, snowboarding, and mountainbiking; and with Vancouver, you have a great city centre to explore. In terms of "central" Canada, Ontario-Quebec has a great mix of everything and areas that I'm most familiar with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43