Hello Steemit! I’m Humberto: The MexiCAN entrepreneur – Bitcoin advocate, Nikola Tesla fanboy, startup enthusiast

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Here goes… I’m Humberto and am the first Mexican entrepreneur to post on Steemit in hopes of inspiring and empowering others thru my experience given in this country, time and place.

Image of Humberto 1

Hi there my fellow Steemers

Image of Humberto 2

Introducing myself

First of all, I’d like to get to know each other a little bit better, so I’m going to present to you my entire life in 15 words, and in the comment sections I’d like you to do the same: introduce yourself in 15 words.

Hello I am Humberto Quintanilla, inveterate socio-economic entrepreneur. Bitcoin advocate and Nikola Tesla fan.

Image of Bitcoin and Tesla

The reason why I tried Steemit

When I first entered Steemit, the first thing I did was to look at the tags, trying to figure out what the fellow Steemers were talking about, in what way they were offering value to the community and the currency. As an entrepreneur I quickly entered to #business for posts on how to improve as an entrepreneur, and found few valuable posts, so I thought two things: 1. We need more content from entrepreneurs that are actually on the dirt, not behind a desk writing articles 2. We need #entrepreneur to be a trending topic.

Creating Value on Steemit

I’ve been posting content regarding entrepreneurship and will continue to do so, but also, I’d like to give more context to the content I’m posting so I decided to post about the following:

Below it's what I’ll be posting about, this is how I will be creating value on Steemit

  1. Steps and recommendations on how to become a successful and epic entrepreneur with ACTUAL working startups (tools, do’s and don’ts, tips, places, business opportunities)
  2. “Discovering Mexico” (a series of posts with chapters, each chapter containing a new beautiful place or city of Mexico). Each Sunday I’ll be exploring a different place and city of Mexico. With “Discovering Mexico” you’ll be able to see this country from a different, more personal approach. I’ll take about places and opportunities in post.

Image of Quintanilla Steemer

My Story

I’m a man who loves rock, guitar and to hang out with friends and family. I like to travel and meet new people and places. I’m a man of experiences, places and moments. This has forged my path and trajectory in my life.

As for where I’m headed, it all started when I took an entrepreneurship subject in my university, this changed how I saw the world and the people around me, allowing me to change my perspective and realize that high impact projects and startups can drastically change the world for the better and generate growth and wealth towards the founders and stakeholders. I’ve been traveling down this road for more than 2 years.

Now I’m the CEO and cofounder of two startups, the first one harnesses Bitcoin and Blockchain to empower people and disrupt banking, helping financially unserved people. And the other startup’s goal is to motivate and help people to start their own businesses and become entrepreneurs as early as possible, we focus on university students.

(If you wish to know more about my story as an entrepreneur, please let me know in the comment section below, and I will edit this post so that I can attach the link to a more detailed story about myself.)

Image of Keep calm and Steem on

Endnotes

Please introduce yourself in 15 words in the comment section below, this way we can get to know each other a whole lot better. Also, I encourage you to read my earlier posts, and please give me feedback so that I can improve and offer you more valuable content.

Thanks for reading :) If you liked this post please upvote me with the button below. It helps other people see this post and you’ll also be helping me visit and post more places, photos, cities and gather stories for you.

Edit 1: Here's my profile validated by blockchain https://onename.com/quintanilla?

Sort:  

Hey Humberto.. I'll also try to contribute to the business/startup/entrepreneurship category. Look forward to reading your blog. Cheers.

Well that'd be great ! I look forward to it. Thank you and i'll also be reading your posts. Cheers and Stay tuned for Discovering Mexico on Sunday.

Thanks for sharing ! Will check it out.

Exciting to have ya!

Thank you @sharon ! Be sure to check out my next posts, regarding entrepreneurship and Mexico :)

Welcome to the community! The trust of an entrepreneur in seemit is very important and I will be following you as I myself am an engineering graduate that is aspiring to be have his own business. Can you give us some links on the startups?

Hello Radub ! of course, check them out and I'll welcome your feedback... payzi.mx and facebook.com/EmprendevisionMx ... Would you like to introduce yourself in 15 Words? Cheers.

Hello Steemster1 , would you like to introduce yourself in 15 words?

Hey @quintanilla. Thanks for all of your great advice on my post and good luck with your business ventures. I will follow your blog as i'm keen to digest your guides and tips on #business and #entrepreneurship

Thank you @jimbo ! I'm sure we can help each other improve our ventures, and knowledge thru Steem, i'll be looking forward for more of your posts.


Hi, I'm a bot you can call me anytime @calva
if you want the price of a crypto you can post '@calva BTC' or '@calva ETH'
to see all my functions go to:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@calva/my-bot-calva-give-you-the-price-of-eth-and-btc-if-you-call-him

Hi, I'm @jeeves, the most advanced robot on Steemit! Thanks for this wonderful post! If you liked this blog, you might also be interested in quintanilla's other recent posts!

Here are quintanilla's top 3 most popular posts:

10 Steps to build your Startup2016-07-04$54.53
From Wannapreneurs to Entrepreneurs2016-07-13$0.01
The time I pitched to Dave McClure (co-founder PayPal, 500 Startups)2016-07-18$0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60