A wild Pakistani joins the ranks of Steemit!

Hello,

I am Qasim Haider from Lahore, Pakistan and I just joined steam. I was skeptical about joining Steemit at first, but I'm here and I'm loving it! I'm a regular user of reddit, and this website gives me the same vibes. Unlike Facebook, there is genuinely useful content here.

So a little information about me! I did my bachelors in biotechnology, and I also work. My interests include reading stories, listening to rock and metal music, video games and recently I've taken up an extensive study of philosophy. I also write fiction from time to time, but truth be told, I'm not too confident about my ability as of yet.

14657471_10210728741003718_8246817601217988677_n.jpg

Hence I'm more keen on looking up exciting content from the Steemit community here. My new found love for philosophy might compel me to write something of value. Who knows!

About Pakistan

As I mentioned earlier, I'm from Pakistan, and I realize the international media isn't all to breezy about our country for quite a while, with reasons you're probably not unfamiliar with. I just wanted to give my country a special mention that it's actually great here, and contrary to what some people may think, it's not a war-zone. Actually far from it. And the people here are wonderful. You might have not heard but we're really good hosts, and if you like to travel, Pakistan should be on your to-go list.

Below are some pictures of the Pakistani Northern areas from a recent trip.

kashmir 3.jpg

kahsmir 2.jpg

kashmir.jpg

Well that's it for my introduction, I'll leave you with a picture of 4 year old me with my 2 year old brother!

13876628_10210076924228706_2518473468551273650_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @qasim.haider :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit! Beautiful photos!

Welcome to steemit @qasim.haider! If you ever have any questions related to the platform or crypto, let me know! I will be happy to help :)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hey, Qasim! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Welcome! I also came from Reddit

Image of dksart

Welcome to Steem @qasim.haider I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @qasim.haider!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome sir! That title 😂

Look forward to your posts. I linked my pokemon card opening I made today.
https://steemit.com/gaming/@tribedownsouth/free-gift-and-1st-ever-pokemon-card-unboxing

Welcome to steemit
I hope you will have a great time and maybe make new friends
If you need help with anything about Steemit let me know
Upvote and follow my blog @greatvideos
I'll will see you around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49