I get heavily invested in things for weeks at a time then switch to something new.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Oh hi.

I used to make some video game videos. Originally, I started making them for my own interest because I was actually good at a game instead of being as average as I normally am. Then I had a random glitch happen to me in Fallout 4 and made this:

People really seemed to like it and it made me want to make more, but nothing else really picked up as much traction. That one went pretty viral and was mentioned on IGN and some other popular websites. It felt like the start of a career for me during the weekend it happened - but again, not much afterward. The thing about that video is that something strange and unique happened to me and I put my "spin" on it. It could have happened to anyone, but the timing was right - just after the game's release and I guess my persona was different enough to attract some attention. I kept it up for a little while, but I never cared much to pander or force any creativity. I couldn't keep finding rare glitches, that was pure happenstance.

I suppose it's hard for me to keep myself interested in things. Right now I'm looking into the whole "Elsagate" phenomenon and did some voiceovers for the wonderful people at Investigating YouTube:

I have a lot of respect for what they are doing and wish I could contribute more - I ask any parents look into the subject they are covering and any psychologists or internet sleuths reach out to them directly. I don't know much about child psychology, so my contributions are limited - but it's a concerning subject and I am happy to help when I can. Their allowing me to help has also helped me get more interested in sharing my voice once again, something I'm not always comfortable doing.

Art is fear. Being a creator can be stressful and worrisome. My contributions here will be random, but I see a lot of potential in this website. I hope to some day find something I can stick with for a very long time, and I'll leave you with another very random thing I made (just to practice video editing - it's intentionally made to be bad) but for now I'm going to keep doing what I can, when I can, and share them after they happen... my "post-broadcast"

Sort:  

Welcome. Its always exciting to have new people join. This is fun community to part of. Looking forward to seeing some great cont from you. Have fun!

Welcome to Steem @postbroadcast I have upvoted and sent you a tip

glad to see you Postbroadcast I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks! I'm going to try to focus on games, I suppose.

I think I have made more $$$ on this post already ($.19) than I have on YouTube. Silly me and my scruples for not monetizing things! Although.... I think Head Loss is now. You don't need to watch that one, though.

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/please-be-super-cyber-safe-from-experience-and-practice-i-ve-never-fallen-for-none-of-these-issues-be-safe-put-into-good-use

Read it & UPVOTE if you appreciate it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome @postbroadcast to Steemit. Have great days in steemit. Please follow me @bankhai
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78