Hey Y'all! Screenwriter Down South Here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I'm a freelance writer, and I'm hoping to expand my reader base by posting articles on Steemit. So far I've read some great articles from others on here.
If you're a freelancer, you end up writing about things that you'd never dream of writing like political speeches or a magazine article about one piece of antique furniture. You wouldn't think that the furniture article would be interesting, but when I interviewed the curator of the history museum that housed the antique sideboard, I learned that it was haunted! At least the curator thought it was haunted and she made me vow to never reveal her name or that she even thought that. Like all good reporters, I'm not telling.
lisalogans head.jpg
Another writing passion of mine is screenwriting.
Screenwriting
This is a topic you may hear more of from me. I wrote screenplays for five years and even worked as a correspondent and feature writer for a national screenwriting magazine Creative Screenwriting until it went kaput in 2011.
It was fun interviewing actors, directors, producers, and of course screenwriters about their latest creations. I'm hoping to dabble in that again through my Steemit articles.
See you soon with more articles!
Lisa (Paige)
#introduceyourself #introducemyself #writing

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Good luck here

Welcome to Steem @pmorgan I have sent you a tip

I have to follow and upvote a freelance screenwriter. That's a given. Very glad to find you here, and Godspeed!

Thanks so much! Nice to see other screenwriters on here.

Hi and welcome. I really like screenwriting as a subject so I follow you. Do you know: Scriptnotes Podcast - John August really interesting insight. Because I wrote my first script with my gf we used writer duet and I really like it.

Best of luck with the Screenwriting!

Welcome and wealthcome @pmorgan I'm @drled, good to have u here, strt by following, upvoting and resteeming articles. To raise our own standards we must raise the standards of others

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @pmorgan!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I such you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51