My name is PJ and I run a company where we develop the software prototypes of the future

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is PJ, and I am the CTO of a software company located in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. Here we develop the software prototypes of the future. We have been fortunate enough to be given the opportunity to develop and invision the next generation software driving new ideas in decentralised government, exciting new start-ups and disrupting prototypes for established players in (a lot of different) industries.

I was invited to Steemit by my friend @exyle to give the blockchain and altcoins another chance, and I am really beginning to like this system. The way content creators and curators are rewarded is a truly unique concept and has triggered me to start writing about my life and the observations I do. I like to pick up new hobbies every month or so, also am I fascinated by eastern philosophies and religions like Buddhism.

From none to some

Two years ago I dropped out of university when I was able to just barely live of the minimum wage salary we scraped together by developing simple websites and a performance tracking system for soccer players. I remember being 17, living in a friend's house in my 2 meter by 3 meter room after my parents kicked me out, hoping everyday for a place where I could live alone and feel truly at home.

Since then I have grown the company from the two of us (me and my co-founder) to a team of 7 talented and hard working individuals. I live together in a nicely sized apartment in the middle of Rotterdam, the Netherlands, for which I feel truly grateful. A few months ago we also started our first spin-off company specialized in peer-to-peer carsharing and I would like to go more into detail next post!

My Brazilian adventure

I have been extremely lucky to be have met an extremely talented and cute Brazilian girl @brunameira in January last year. She came here from São Paulo.

Last Christmas I decided to visit her and her family and friends in Brazil and since that experience we decided to travel more and see more of the world. Brazil is a truly awesome country with a very interesting and rich culture, something that is unheard of in West Europa.

If you would like to read more about my projects and interests, be sure to follow me @pjaypresunto! Tips and tricks to get the most out of this platform are always welcome!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @pjaypresunto :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Hi PJ

Welcome to my best community (steemit)

Iam @ella-azizi, let's always create valuable and useful content.

Semoga you become the inspiration of many people here (steemit).

Because steemit is the best medium for now.don't siagsiakan it.

Hi Ella,

Thank you a lot, let's do that together and inspire a lot of people!

Be great!

Welcome to Steem @pjaypresunto I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @pjaypresunto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep up the writing and hope you can share lots of interesting topics. Check out some of my posts; if interested, please comment and lets review.

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/in-the-not-so-distance-future-if-you-get-lost-and-need-energy-electricity-just-pee

Please click on the FOLLOW if you want to keep up to date on new posts and share your views,

Best rgds.,
@indepthstory

Everywhere you turn you seem to succeed and now you are here.
We are fortunate to have you.

Congrats, PJ, you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful" ... Stop by and take a look.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-024
i am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative >
Minnows who unite succeed

Welcome to Steemit! That is rough but I am glad you persevered. I wish you many great successes with your company.

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you PJ! :-D

Upvoted and High Pawed!
()

Flatrider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97