Hello Steemit! My name is Pauline and I am a fashion, portrait and wedding photographer based in Greece!


Hello Steemers! My name is Pauline Niarchou and I just have joined #steemit community.
Learned about Steemit from a good friend of mine, I though that it is an amazing idea to give it a try.

I am Russian but I was born in Latvia and at the age of 10 I moved to Athens, Greece. At my 20s I went to Oxford, UK to study biomedical science. During my studies, I met a Greek guy back in #Greece and after my graduation I moved back to Greece to live with him (we married 1 week ago and I am very, very happy).

Back in Greece for the past 2 years I am practicing #photography, which is my passion. I am really addicted to it and can’t live without it. I am a self-taught photographer and I learned photography and #photoshop from several youtube channels and live tutorials. My camera, till one month ago, was a simple hobbyist camera with a portrait lens on it. Now, finally, I have a new camera, which I am very excited with.

Despite the fact that I am a full time photographer, for me it is still a hobby. That is because photography costs a lot of money, especially the equipment. However, my favorite phrase is “Dare to dream” and I hope one day I will be an even better photographer with good equipment, who will travel around the world to shoot portraits, fashion and weddings.

This is a small intro about myself and my passion. With my next posts I will give more info about how I started photography, the difficulties I faced, some tips, post-production tutorials, backstage from my shootings etc.

Despite, my passion for photography I also love #fashion, #travelling around the world and #animals.

Below you can see some of my works

Feel free to follow me on:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pauline_niarchou/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pniarchouphotography/
500px: https://500px.com/linania

Thank you for your time reading my story.
P.S. Any good links about using Steemit are welcomed in comments to help me understand it better.

Sort:  

These are great shots. I think you'll do it well here.

Thank you @mctiller!

I upvoted You

Welcome to the community!

Thank you very much!!!

Hello and welcome, nice picture to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42