Hello, I'm Paul G Hewitt, I'm a stay at home Dad of four from Hertford, England

Hello, I'm Paul G Hewitt, I'm a stay at home Dad of four from Hertford, England

Me and Sofia.jpg

I gave up my job as a Telecoms Service Desk Manager just over 3 years ago to look after the children, when my wife was expecting our 4th child in four years...when I say she is my wife, we are not married, but then I don't need a piece of paper to tell me that she is my wife, as we have been together for ten years!

We have 3 boys and a girl...my eldest boy is now 7, my twin boys are 4, and my girl is 3....it can be very manic and a complete mad house at times!

My Children.jpg

I was in Telecoms since 1996,

1-mess-workstation.jpg

however I have had time out to run my own travel franchise for 2 years,

seychelles-overseas-island-honeymoon-luxury-tailor-made-beach-holidays-travel-itinerary-itineraries-tour-company-agents-africa-asia-australasia-indonesia-middle-east-far-east-beaches.jpg

which was an exciting time, but oh my, does running a business teach you some life lessons, especially that Icelandic Volcanoes can cause huge problems for travel companies...
VolcanoSuperchain.jpg

....however the lessons have proved invaluable in life and business...!

I went back to Telecoms in 2009, broke and starting from the bottom, working my way up to running a language and tech support team of 7, and a 1st to 3rd line engineering team of 18

avaya-ip500.jpg

Being completely broke back in 2009, and down to my last pound, owing nearly £80k in loans and no prospect of paying it back, I found out how the banking system really works, how banks create money out of nothing, in fact they aren't actually loaning you any money, they are charging you interest on something valuable you have given to them, ie your signature

Debt Slaves.jpg

6 years later, although I had debt collectors and solicitors (more debt collectors) chasing me, I was not bankrupt, I had no CCJ's ,no court appearances and was debt free, and in fact have been able to repair my credit rating, in the following 2 years! It took a lot of very technical Notice writing, putting Liens on the banks and all the debt collectors, and nerves of steel...

Now I have taken two paths; the first one, I have gone done the rabbit hole even further, understanding that not just the banking system is a fraud, but EVERYTHING we have been told is a LIE...the whole of human history....; and the second path is that I have become very involved in Gold, Silver and Crypto Currency...and with my past experiences and my new skills, this business endeavour is becoming very successful

56.png

I have set up a you tube channel, and I was in the process of setting up a blog, when I found Steemit, or rather it was recommended to me by a friend...so here I am, I've been reading other people's blogs over the last few days, making comments, and even making a post!

I hope to make some new friends and read some great blogs, and perhaps post a few of mine in the days, months, and years ahead

Thanks for reading my post!!

Sort:  

Hello @paulghewitt! Welcome to steemit! :)

welcome here Paulghewitt! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Many thanks @Khunpoom, I'm glad you like my post!

Ah so many entrepreneurs on STEEM now, glad you made your way here.

Welcome @paulghewitt aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome aboard steemit, our ever growing community! Good luck and steem on!

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Many thanks @Sepracore! I'm glad you enjoyed my post :-)

Hello @paulghewitt Great post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Many thanks @andyluy for your comments and info, I'll check them out

you're welcome anytime ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72