This is @patze introduced by @gentbynature

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Everyone has this one curious friend who is constantly starting new projects. My friends name is Felix. Felix told me all about his new project "Steemit", to which at first I reacted skeptically. However, after I read several of his posts and followed the reactions he received, I was struck by the positivity of the community. So, here I am, thank you @gentbynature

Für Alle, die den Post lieber auf deutsch lesen wollen: https://steemit.com/deutsch/@patze/this-is-patze-introduced-by-gentbynature

About myself


My name is Patricia, I am 25 years old and live in Germany. From a distance, my life has been turbulent and exciting. Growing up in a patchwork family, as the oldest child, agitated by frequent moves, distracted by the difficulties of growing up. It was never boring. I have spent the last years traveling and studying, always with the desire to figure out who I am and what I want from my life. Last year I finished my studies. Since then, I have been working in youth services and I am very fond of this field of work. Encouraging other people to accompany their history inspires me a lot. My friends always describe me as an open-minded, compromising but impatient person who takes too much to heart. I think this describes it well. As soon as anyone is close to my heart, I give everything to make them happy. I value loyalty, honesty and trust.

MY INTERESTS

Music
Music was the first creative means of communication I discovered. I like remembering the time when it was the most important decision I made, was which album I would buy from my pocket money. Armed with a CD player, I hid away and learned the lyrics by heart. For the Curious: My first album was Hybrid Theory by Linkin Park. Nowadays, I enjoy the luxury of always having my entire music collection on my mobile phone. I did not lose the fun of collecting music, rather I started a record collection with my partner. It may sound strange, but I feel a sense of security when I play the perfect record and a song starts with a gentle crackle and pop.

Photography
In addition to music, I have discovered photography as an expression of my emotional world. It fascinated how people used images to tell a story. Additionally, I was fascinated by the technology. The idea, that light can be stored indeffinetly seems ingenious to me. One year ago I bought a Fujifilm X-M1 mirrorless camera. After much consideration and any consulting sessions with @gentbynature this one appeared to me as an ideal entry-level camera. I look forward to a lot of shared tours, with our camera bags packed and look forward to seeing our results.

Educational science  
I am a caring person who can best express their strengths in a team. Many of my own parts are therefore found in my family and my friends again. In terms of my own emotional world, I am a more introverted person, reserved and, whilst enjoying robust social relations with my fellow human beings. I enjoy making use of my memory and reminding myself of people and the details of their lives. I use my imagination and my empathy to support the people around me as purposefully as possible. It is essential to act with respect and appreciation, whilst working towards a common goal. My career choice is based on these character traits, which I like to summarize with the image of a defender.


 Travel
For a long time, traveling seemed to me as the perfect method for self-discovery and a search for inner peace. Travel meant movement, change, chaos, this has proven itself to be true. Therefore this is a short declaration of my love for travelling. My first journey began with a desire for discovering new places. I was looking to distance myself from my life, which seemed to me to be uneasy and uncertain. I wanted to feel free and independent. During my travels I was faced with many small adventures. unknown situations and confrontations I could hardly avoid. My image of myelf and the world have changed as a result. I was able to enjoy many special moments in special places. I think I will tell you some of my stories in future.

me in Irland

Nature/ Animals
My mother discovered and nurtured my caring side early. I loved to take care of my grandmother's cats and so I got my own two animal companions early. Since then, our family has been accompanied by various animals. I am very grateful for my respect and sense of responsibility for the world in which we live. It fascinates me over and over again how inspiring nature can be and how cleverly it deals with change.

little me with my cats cap and capper

Why am i here?
I never thought about sharing my thoughts so openly. Stemmit seems to be a wonderful possibility. It is my desire to share my thoughts, ideas, criticism or simply beautiful moments with you. Maybe this will become a new hobby?

Thank you for reading my introduction. I hope Iwas able to inspire you for a moment and would greatly appreciate your feedback.. What are your stories?

Thank you @gentbynature for the great pictures.

See you soon.
@Patze

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @patze! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Everyday I'm convinced the more Steemit is the place I needed to be. This conviction comes from meeting great minds like yours. For sharing this, danke 😊

Thank you ! Really nice words.

Hi, I will enjoy your posts about any travel you have made, please be aware of including all those details which are important to take into account if we want to visit such place. Nice smile btw.

Cya around.

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

I did. Thank you for this tip.

Huh. Imagine that. I get a lot of new minnows asking me to read their intro posts and I tend to scan through, see little of interest and politely excuse myself, but there were a few interesting things about your post that made me take notice. You're going to do well here. There's a lot of things that you have in common with other people I like here and if you come around the discord chat much you'll find them pretty fast.

Enjoy your stay. Comment and make friends. Chat in discord. Build your content and your following. All will be well!

Oh wow thank you for this comment. At the moment everything is new and seems really abstract to me. I could not decide on the next topic =D

When we don't know what to do... the best thing to do is just sit still, and learn where we are. ;)

Beautifull

Architecture!

:D @patze

Welcome to Steemit Patricia, lovely photos. You will be certainly a value add to this platform. Following your blog. :)

I really like your friendly comment. Thank you!

Welcome @patze aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thanks for this honest comment. I'm going to put some effort in good content.

welcomte to steemit girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15