It has been long coming, the wait has been long, but today I join STEEM.


EQUIPPING HANDS

Hi, my name is Lawrence. I leave in Glasgow-Scotland, in the United Kingdom. Not sure if you guys know the political climate now in UK, we have this now word, ‘BREXIT’. It’s all about UK leaving the European Union, and we just had a general election and Theresa May our Prime Minister, seems to be on a hot seat as she failed to get the overall majority in the parliament. I am not very good at politics; but I felt I should also tell you about UK’s political climate as much seems to be  happening  in the world nowadays.  

 More about me, the new guy in the block,  

 I am interested in Social innovation. My team and I are setting up what we call Equipping Hands (Social Enterprise), which we are in the process of registering now in the city of Glasgow. Our main projects are:  Setting up A start-up House, this will be a temporal stay hotel for people who will not likely have access for such short term stay. We shall also have a centre for “Blind Spot Youth” this are young people whom the society really doesn’t take not of their social challenges.  We shall also set up a cyber-Security awareness program for vulnerable youths and specific age groups who are potential targets for cyber predators.

As a person, I love writing poetry, traveling, and I have been working among conflict emerging nations in Africa (Liberia and DR Congo) for well over five years now. Operation city is an inner city network on discipleship training.  Presently I learning how to write, I mean like writing a proper books and I will be happy to share my tips and resources as we get on. 

About steem:  I have received a couple of emails from “The Dollar Vigilante” as I am a subscriber to their newsletter.  Below are some of the Newsletter subjects: 

  • Steem Explodes Higher... It's Time Everyone Looks at Steemit Again-may 7 
  • Bitcoin and Steem Explode Higher and Why Bitcoin Is Not The Mark Of The Beast Nor A Government Psyop- May 8   
  • Free Steem Cryptocurrency Giveaway In This Blog and Everything You Want To Know About Steem & Steemit – May 14” 
  • Steem Hard Forks & Now People Are Making Even More Money On The Blockchain Based Social Network Steemit – June 21”  

The content was on “Steem”, which I ignored for quite some time, but after the recent email on June 21, I finally made up my mind to give it ago. I am really not sure what I am getting into. 

I tried to get my head around it, but honestly there are so many moving parts, and new words. I am really fresh, and my head is steaming of steem.   

I am really looking forward to anyone who can give me some tips to get my feet deeper into this great ocean of steem. Permit me to end by quoting ‘TESCO STORES UK’s slogan’ (not sure if I am allowed to do this though), SLOGAN: “Every little helps”, I will appreciate every little tip and or advice which will help me, so I can be relevant on steem social media platform. please upvote

Thanks Lawrence

Glasgow Scotland

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome place to be. You'll love it!
I'm upvoting this post!
Follow & upvote my posts and I'll do the same!
Take care.

welcome to steemit... this is very nice community.. you will take a hand out of it... just don't forget to upvote, reply, follow and resteem.. good luck...

That was cool , I hope so and I will do my best , following

You will do well on here! Welcome to the platform. I hope to learn how to move crypto from people like yourself.

Hi captain, thanks for your encouragement, please will appreciate uplifting me in this media platform we follow diligently it me @operationcity

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thanks for your support, I hope I will do my best, we can share a lot together , as I get the relevant tips from guys like you. Will be posting one of my poems today. I am definitely follow you also . I think I like your philosophy part of you, I am not one , though my wife thinks I am. That is just funny. Again thanks @bart2305

Welcome to Steem @operationcity I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your encouragement

Welcome to Steemit @operationcity :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your encouragement

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Hi @heigovannik , @operationcity is very encouraged by you, please motivate me with an upvote and follow. Thanks bro, lets steemit will do same, I am the new kid in the block

Welcome to Steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33