Introducing myself: nixan

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey there guys,

I'm nixan. Let's just stick with pseudonyms for the start of this.
My friend Freeze is the reason I ended up here. I've always considered starting a Blog, and when given the opportunity to even make some potential Cash with it, I thought to myself; Fuck it and go for it.

I am 23 years old, gonna turn 24 next month. I live in Germany, my parents are both the children of Turkish Immigrants, who came here during the big workers' migration in the 70's.
My ancestry consists of Sephardic Jews, Eastern Europeans, West Asians, a tiny bit of Balkans, a little bit of Thai/Cambodian and a small Dose of Oriental.
Yeah, my many Great-Grandparents couldn't contain themselves.

I was born in a Town in southern Germany, lived here for ten years and then moved to the United States for about 4 to 5 years, only to then come back to Germany and spend the rest of my life, up until now, again back here.
Maybe I will explain in a later post, why I moved there.

My hobbies and interests are: playing Video Games, hitting the Gym, hanging out with friends, partying and watching entire Seasons of Series on Netflix while stuffing Ben and Jerry's down my throat.
I'm a party member of the satire political Party in Germany called Die PARTEI and I am my local branches Commissioner for Migration, Kebab and Ayran. Yes, I'm serious.

I currently work for an Outsourcing-Company, which hires people for the German Customer Service for Google.
We provide Support for the Google Play Store, the Google Store (yes those are indeed two different things, look it up) and we also provide Android Tech Support. I could tell you a shitload of stories about that job. Trust me, it would be fuckin' awesome.
I'm planning on quitting that job though since it is a minimum wage job (even though according to an ex-co-worker of mine, Google pays the Outsourcing-Company which hired me for them almost 5000-6000 Euros per worker).
Once I leave that shithole of a "job", I am going to join the German Armed Forces or Bundeswehr in German.
I'm planning on to writing about my experiences there too (ex.: Basic Training, Further Training, Deployments, etc.) so follow my Blog if you want to read about it.

I'm single at the moment, which is somewhat quite nice. Due to a huge mind fuckery quite a time ago, some bitch caused within me, I just need time to recover and learn how to put my eggs in many baskets, not one. Even though my friends say I definitely got over her already. Story to that might come as well.

Well, that would be all at the moment I guess. I guess that is quite enough for my first Post.

I would like to thank you for taking your time to read all of this.

You will be hearing from me soon again, but until then, stay safe.

-nixan

Sort:  

hello i followed you feel free to follow me back

yes ma'am, sounds like a deal sweetheart ;)

Welcome to Steemit my friend.

thanks man, appreciate it ;)

Welcome aboard @nixan Brace yourself for the best social network you have ever experienced. Steemit is the place to be if you ever use the internet on any device. Check out my blog I hope you'd find something you like and feel free to follow me @simeonburke I will follow you in response. Here's one of the first things you need to know https://steemit.com/steemit/@simeonburke/user-alert-2-don-t-quit-your-job-yet-why-you-should-not-rely-on-steeming-as-your-main-part-time-source-of-income

thanks man! i will follow you dude!

welcome to steemit. Another follow!

thanks man, appreciate it :)

Welcome to steemit! Such a great place I think!

thanks havok777! yeah, gonna get started to blogging now :)

i would appreciate another follower if that is ok with you pal.

Hello, welcome to steemit, am a make up artiste, although I will start my work fully as from next week, follow me @gloglo for awesome content. I resteemed your post!

thanks gloglo! i will follow you, you follow me back too :)

You are welcome dear...

Welcome to Steemit @nixan :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Hey @nixan! Your introduction post signals a great start already. Please feel free to follow me on @Finance2Nomad and hopefully we can connect soon. This community is very helpful and welcoming so if you have any questions, please reach out. Cheers!

Welcome to the community, Nixan! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41