My First STEEMIT Post Wooooo! | Allow Me To Introduce Myself! | @nickgentile

                     Hey Who Are You and Why Are You Here?


Hey! my name is Nick Gentile, and I'm about to turn 23 July 3rd! 


Quick little back story about me, I graduated college last year in May with a civil engineering degree and have been working ever since. I was so excited to graduate and couldn't wait to get out into the real world and start working. I wanted to "live the dream" so I decided to rent a luxury apartment with a friend. It had just been built brand new so we got a great deal for getting in early otherwise it would not be worth the money at this stage in my life. Funny thing about my friend we actually work at the same place and graduated from the same school (he basically got me the job). 


               

                                                                    (Not too shabby eh?)

                                    Sooooooooo This Is It?


After about the first 2 weeks I took a step back and said to myself  "is this really what I've been waiting for all along?". Don't get me wrong I work with some pretty cool people and it's a pretty good gig compared to other jobs in my industry but the corporate life is just not for me.


                                      


                                   What Am I  Up To Now?


Long story short I have been working on different projects and businesses ever since to produce different streams of income as well as working on things I am passionate about and truly believe in. The amount I have learned in the past year being out on my own taking risks (and failing most the time) is more than I've learned in my whole life. It's kind of funny looking back a year from now, I knew absolutely nothing about how the real world works, I just knew how to workout, eat right, and stay in great shape. I have tons of stories of successes and of course failures in this one year alone that I can't wait to share! I am almost a completely different person from a year ago when it comes to my psychological state and how I interact with others. I had pretty bad social anxiety all throughout High School and college that I hid from everyone but through reading countless books and experiencing life on a different level I made a complete 180.


                                                    


                                  I'm All About Dem Cryptos 


So this site being based on a cryptocurrency I'm sure everybody has their own story about how they first got involved with cryptocurrency. I first heard of Bitcoin back in 2012 when I was graduating high school. Back then I had not a clue how our country's economic system worked let alone the world. The group of kids in my high school that were more or less anarchists we're the first ones to bring it to light and make a big stir about it. I gave it very little thought and kind of just brushed It Off. I believe each Bitcoin was worth sub $100 back then. Let's just say if I had the Insight I have now back then things would be a lot different! However I see this same potential with Ethereum and bought a generous amount months back. I am also involved in team building investment plans for ETH that are for the long term. I believe cryptocurrencies are just barely getting started and that we are living in a very exciting time right now.

             


I've only been a part of the Steemit Community for a couple days now but man the people on here are awesome and very helpful. I look forward to giving and receiving value from everyone. This platform is way better than facebook and the like, mainly because your not inundated with ads and stupid mindless videos. But I digress, give me a shout if your new as well and what your all about!


Sort:  

Hi Nick - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

In Facebook Speach I would say "Thumbs up" for your intro...Haha
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see see how to make money here, you are welcome to check my new post:
..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & take care

Cool thanks for the advice ! will definitely check it out!

Welcome to Steemit @nickgentile :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thank you so much! still learning how all this works haha but I really appreciate it!

Hello! Welcome to #Steemit! I hope your time here is well-spent and you have much success sharing what interests or is important to you. Following you!

Thank you! and yes I can tell this will be time well spent following back!

great 1st post ^_^
welcome to steemit!

Welcome friend ^^
I expect good news. I introduce myself, I am informing about Korean food and culture.
If you're interested, I want you to look around!Blessed only to the future!!!!

Thank you! and yes always! I wish you great success in your endeavors as well. I will check it out.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Cool Thank you for the advice!

Welcome to Steemit @nickgentile!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @nickgentile! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43