Full steem ahead!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody! May you be reading this introduction in good health and spirits.

I'll be honest - I've never heard of steemit until my husband came home from work one day raving about it. His description was somewhere along the lines of 'a transparent facebook+blog hybrid where you can share about anything and everything except you can't ever ever EVER lose your password or your steemit life is over'.

Okay, I'm sold.

Who am I?

I'm a 28 year-old introverted food enthusiast and social media addict. An ex-corporate ant worker who happily traded in a high salary, high stress job to be a no salary, high stress mom(zilla). Because I'm a paranoid mom, I spend too much time googling baby sleep-training and health symptoms. A trader who dabbles in equities, options and forex dreaming to build a retirement fund. Rare snippets of me-time are spent quietly reading on the couch sipping chamomile tea.

Here's me and my baby Aiden aka Sweetcheeks. He's turning 1 next month and I love him to bits. Keep a lookout as he'll be featured in some of my future posts.

IMG_20170624_152545.jpg

I'm really excited to be here and am looking forward to a fulfilling lifetime journey of sharing and building a wealth of freeflow information. Lets learn from each other.

Thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

@nedia .. gratz on your first really successful post ! Tell your hubby that he owes me more then coffee now 😂😂😂😂😂
Before you take your next step on your future posts. Please do checkout these articles which clearly defines the dos and don'ts .
Dos & Don't Part 1
Do's & Don't Part 2
Posts credited to @awesomianist .. keep steeming and don't give up.

Thanks! I've let him know he owes u lunch

Welcome to Steemit @nedia :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Nedia!

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D

IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Welcome to Steem @nedia I have sent you a tip

Thanks a lot for your generousity!

Welcome to steemit beautiful ☺ I hope you'll enjoy here.

Enjoying it very much so far

nice to meet you!!
I’m @kr-panda Start by following people and they will do the same.
Have a good day
panda-151587_640.png

Nice to meet you and thanks for the tip

I upvoted you! :]

Welcome to steemit ;) Nice to meet you! Here you can find more information about steemit!

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

Welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48