Greetings to all attendees from Middle East offshore Abu Dhabi!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, dear Sirs!...

Come on.. Am I serious?  This is exactly how I am used to start my daily business correspondence at work site. =)  

But now and here I tend to be more familiar with all Steemit community. ))

Hi there girls and boys, ladies and gentlemen, dudes and geeks and whoever else occasionally reading this opus.

I want to introduce myself without excessive pomp, since my very first aim of joining Steemit is easy socializing. I also feed some hope that that my certain posts will become useful, interesting and may help somebody either not to get in trouble or on the contrary to get in some unforgettable adventure.

So, let's go!

My name is Ivan and here I am!

(My brother named this photo "Ivan and Men In Black", although I would give priority to those cool guy with an acid green rucksack who made usual London day bit brighter)

I like the proverb "picture says better than thousands words" but currently I have no my beloved phone with my photo bank in hands and bit lack of photos. My company restricts to carry any camera devices to work area. But.. hush! I will share with you one "open source image" and you will understand why is it so:

                    

Little bit less secret than military base but much more secret than other usual places ))

There is something missing on this photo because it is quite old already. Guess what?

This:

This cutie is "fastened" to the Big Brother on the above photo. Your story-teller is an HSE Adviser here. HSE stands for "Health, Safety & Environment". A kind of guy who is annoying everybody with demands to carry out all risk exposed tasks in a verrrry safe manner and time to time advises how exactly to do it right )) (I will tell more about my job in following posts. Sure if some of you will manifest an interest ;-))

Probably I know why safety guys are so irritating )) Because of their RED wear. Agree? Unless you like to enjoy corrida from spectators' seats. LOL

                                                     

But if to be completely serious and straight I want to tell that job brings me a satisfaction. Doing something not so much visible daily basis I am happy to resume  in the end of my each work rotation that all my peers went home alive, intact and in one piece. There is something that 100% displays this picture:

                                                      

Thanks everybody for your time spent for reading and viewing. 

Your comments of any kind are very welcome )))

With best regards,

Ivan

Sort:  

Glad to have you!

Welcome to Steemit @navarro!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

To go too far is as bad as to fall short.

Welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30