An Albanian FairytalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everybody!

It's a special day for me! Today it's my birthday and I'm becoming part of this great community. Yesterday my friend told me about Steemit knowing that I would love it and sincerely it's a very beautiful gift.
I'm Najada. I'm an Albanian living in Spain.

najaa.jpg

When I was a child I dreamt of living in and getting to know Europe and U.S.A, the places that I saw on TV. I remember one day asking my father if it was possibile to make a hole on the tv screen and get in it so I could visit all those places and get some toys that I loved. I promised I would be back soon. I always wondered what was going on in that moment somewhere else in the world. I loved staring at the sky, I was so happy and I knew one thing for sure: the moon was always the same everywhere.

A few years later my dream became true. I went to Milan, Italy to get my law degree. There I met a very special person. Years later I moved to Spain with this person. I have been living here for a while and I love it. More recently I stayed in southern Portugal for half a year, because I love languages and I think the best way to learn one is to immerse yourself in it. I enjoyed Portugal a lot: the beach, the nature and the portuguese cuisine. I met great people who were also traveling and six months later I was able to speak in Portuguese.

IMG_20170614_172505_161.jpg

portugal.jpg

I love art, reading, traveling, food, fashion (who doesn't) but my most precious hobby is to travel in time. It's amazing and so easy! I do it through the style and my dishes. One day I'm eating mexican food in the 90's.

najasmeals.jpg

najada.jpg

I'm reading the book 'One hundred Years Of Solitude' in spanish by Gabriel García Márquez. I want to share with you one of my my favourites quotes. It's from Melquíades:

«Las cosas, tienen vida propia -pregonaba el gitano con áspero acento-, todo es cuestión de despertarles el ánima.»

«Things have a life of their own," the gypsy proclaimed with a harsh accent. "It's simply a matter of waking up their souls.»

naja.jpg

So I'm waking up my Steemit soul and I have a lot to share with you! Nice meeting you!

Sort:  

I like this Fairytale! I followed! Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you very much! I really appreciate it :)

Happy birthday Najada!! May all your Steemit dreams come true :)

Oh thank you very much! I love your wish :)

Happy Birthday :) Welcome to steemit and you have followa from me

Thank you very much! So do you :)

Thank you! That's so generous of you:) I hope you enjoyed the beach!

Welcome to the community najada :) you have a fascinating story!!! traveling is amazing.

Thank you very much! I hope to get to know your story too!

Hey Najada, happy belated birthday and you are really pretty btw :)

I admire your passion for travelling in time it's something new to me And I think I am going to give it a try some time :) thanks for the awesome introduction

I would love you to follow me so we can stay connected

Team work makes the dream work, upvote and comment on my blogs if you enjoy them :)

Thank you very much my friend! I enjoyed a lot reading your introduction! Keep sharing :)

Thank you najada, I will do lease stay in touch and let whelp each other grow 😃

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here!
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thank you! We will rock together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66