Zero to 100! How to get out the maximum of Steemit at the beginning?๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ’ฐ PART2

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

ayyylmaooaoaoa.jpg

How to get out the maximum of your Steemit Blog?

A lot of people asked me how it is possible to make weekly $100+ income from Steemit, even in the first few weeks. In this post, I'll share how I managed to do it!


This is the second part. In case you missed the first part click here and check out!


A short recap from the previous post.

  • You will need a follower base for long term constant income.
  • You can join groups to boost your views.
  • You have to optimize your content for active follower base.
  • You need to interact with people.

If you are new to the platform what's the best way to promote your posts, generate more traffic, increase the payout?

We can separate this topic to two separate groups.

  • Paid promotions
  • Free promotions.

Free promotions.

Since you are new into the platform, you might not want to spend money on it without even testing it.

As I mentioned in the previous post, you can promote your posts on Discord for free. There are few groups where you can join and share your content or exchange upvote-for-upvote or follow-for-follow with other minnows.

There is another way to promote your post in this Discord servers. You can request upvote from a bot and you will get 30-40 upvotes on your post. You can use it unlimited time for free, but there is a cooldown on it. Once you are on the discord servers, you have to register. If you are done with that, go to the upvote-resteem channel and request and upvote with $upvote [url].

Enjoy your first boosted content!


This is how it works.

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 16.11.17.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 16.11.25.png


Join groups, interact with other people.

There are few groups out there where you can interact with people, ask for help or promote your post.
One of them, I think the biggest one is the @minnowsupport.
You can join the discord server by click here.
Once you joined the discord, make sure you read the pinned post. You can find everything in it.
You will need to register and then you will be able to request upvote with $upvote [url] command. This upvote will usually give 40-50 upvotes on your post and usually from $0.5 to $2-3.
There are contest for group members and giveaways, where u can win some spare money for the start.

Whaleshares.
This is a different group, but the idea is similar.
You can read more about it here.

Besides the groups, you should be active and interact with people on the site. If you find a topic you like, don't be shy. Comment under it and you might make a new friendship and you can work on upvotes together.
Welcome newcomers. Everyone started at the bottom, and a warm welcome is always appreciated. You might find some new followers out there.

This is a reminder from the previous post.


Paid promotions.

This might not be new user-friendly, as you have to pay STEEM or SBD, but it pays off!
I have started using this method after I finally got my payment for my first post and ever since that, I'm still using it on most of my posts. It pays off.

There are few options to do this, but I'll talk about only two this time.
@Randowhale vs. Steem Promotion.


What is randowhale?

Randowhale is a whale account/service where you can pay for an upvote.

@randowhale or @randowhale1 will now place a vote with a random vote power of 0.50%-2.5% on your post!
You have to pay 2 SBD or 2 STEEM for this vote, but usually, you end up with profit. (I've never seen anyone losing on this, but heard someone, only one person complaining.)

How to use it effectively?

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 16.30.01.png


Steem Promotion

I haven't tested it yet, but I have only heard bad things about it. If you are going to use a any kind of paid promotion, you should start with randowhale.
Here's an older article about it, you should consider reading it before using the promotion. However, this article is 9 months old and things might have changed, especially payout rates. Also the author of that article says it might not worth if your post has no potential going viral either way.


How did I make roughly $200 in 2 weeks?

The first week was hard; I didn't enjoy doing this that much. However, I didn't give up. After my first 4 days of Steemit, I went on vacation and didn't even check my steemit for 3 days. After I got home, I already had my first few posts' payout. At this point I had about $10-12. Then I saw Randowhale somewhere, and I tried it. In the next 7 days, I made about $120 income.
On the second week, I started promoting my content in Discord and I met a lot of nice people and gained a lot of followers and upvotes as well.

If you are new and have no idea where to start, I'd recommend trying this.


Thank you for reading. I might post a third part about how to make the perfect content.

Check out my other blogs.
Join my 200โ‚ฌ / $220 USD GIVEAWAY! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ’ฐ
Huskyadventures pt.1
Huskyadventures pt2
How to make $15M in 40 years


If you enjoyed reading it and helped you out in any wayโ€‹โ€‹ don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow!

Sort: ย 

Semms about right, nice Post keep up the good work!

Thank you! :)

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ragnartheking.

Thanks buddy.

Glad you liked it!

I just sent to randowhale I got $5 for the $2 I sent. Cheers.

Awesome! Congrats mate. Keep on doing till you hit a million, haha!
If you liked feel free to resteem it, so your friend and followersโ€‹ will know about this too! :P

Great idea to cooperate. Resteemed that post!

I'm in discordapp but it keeps messaging 'feature restricted to registered users' I registered.
is there something im missing?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ragnar The King from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This will really help the newbies out there. Thanks!

Hopefully! :)

Man you are a life saver!.. i have just started to follow your suggestions and registered with discordapp, thanks a lot. Steemit is a beautiful world... thanks again.

I'm glad I could help! You will enjoy it, even more, โ€‹when you get your payout and can use Randowhale! ;)

Useful post, all on point. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you liked it. Hopefully, it will help out a lot of people.

great job :)
helpfull for newbies

Congratulations @ragnartheking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for creating this guide. Iโ€™ve used randowahle before but this gives me a better idea when to use it since. Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54