Giving Steemit a try!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

I just deactivated my Facebook, got tired of all the fake info being spread around and all the political arguments.

Just found out about Steemit yesterday, don't really know much about it, but like what I hear so far about the community.

A little about myself:
I love almost all music, but can't sing or play any instruments (trying to learn electric guitar).
I work at a tech company in Cupertino, but I don't know much about anything techie (trying to learn Python and SQL).
I love food and like to smoke meats when time permits. But I'm not a foodie.
I like to travel and go hiking/backpacking on my spare time. Last big hike was Mt. Whitney and next big trip is Barcelona.

Hope to be here a while and learn to use this and meet cool new people.

Thanks for reading!

(not my car)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @mrbuoy

It is nice having you here on this platform with us, Your presence here is very valuable to us.

You can participate in the Fifty Word Story Contest for New Steemians for an Opportunity to Win Big

Also Keep an eye on my blog if you want to get my new series on blog growth With experienced Steemian bloggers called The Blockchain Blogger

@ogochukwu

Welcome to steemit @mrbuoy. Steemit is far more interesting than facebook and you took the right decision :) Laughed so hard on reading the last line ..Not my car..That was epic. Looking forward to your posts

thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @mrbuoy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

welcome to the community my friend!
I play the piano for a long time now, and plan to do some videos on that, so maybe we can share something about that. I definitely would like to learn a lot about smoking meats, cause I have never done it before.
So will give you an up-vote for sure & follow you, check out my profile if you find the time and leave a follow as well in case you like it, cheers! :)

my fiancé plays the piano as well, jealous of her. I'll post some vids of bbq next time. followed you as well and thanks for the welcome!

Welcome. I'm trying to learn Python and SQL myself.

hope you're doing better than I am at it! thanks for the welcome.

Welcome to Steem @mrbuoy I have sent you a tip

Welcome aboard this amazing community where you'll meet great minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63