Hello Steemit! My first story and I hope you will be intrested in another.

Hello Steemit!

I just want to say hello. At the beginning you have to apologize me for my english, it's not my native language.

My name is Mike and I'm 27 years old.

For the past 6 years I'm fighting with depression. Now, I finally will try to fight it with doctor help. I will write a brief synopsis of what happened through that time, and in future I will describe more about some events from my past life (if there will be someone interested). It all started when I went to college, I didn't have any idea what to chose, so I went to private college to study International Relationships. My parents were paying for it, I was disappointed, and remember when one of the professors told us that we can throw away our degree from that college to trash. Then I started skipping classes, later I just stopped attending to is. Of course I didn't tell anything to my parents, I didn't want to disappoint them. Eventually they find out about that. Later I tried to go for another two colleges, but that didn’t worked out too. I didn't had any job, I had no money, no friends. Later I run into debts and I started to steal small amount of money from different people (family, people from my apartment). Fortunately 2 years ago I met one girl that I fell in love to. It turned out that she had depression too, we had a lot in common in that area, we both were bullied in school when we were young, we both tried to commit suicide. But we had each to support. She went for a treatment and now she is doing fine. Now it's time for me. I waited for so long because I didn't had any money. But now I have found job in IT, I have started to pay up my debts (still it’s couple thousands $) and I hope in near future I will have a chance to propose to my girlfriend and start a family.

I have created account here because I want to get a lot of thing of my chest, and I decided to create some kind of a blog here. Still only 2 or 3 people know about my depression and I don't have anyone to share my thoughts (besides my girlfriend). Also I want to stay anonymous around my family etc. and I think for now, no one will find me here.

If you want to know something about depression, you have friends with depression and you want to help them, ask me questions and I will try to answer as much as I can. But remember, always try to send them to a doctor.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mountaingoat I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @mountaingoat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the community, Mike! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Interesting thoughts

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit!
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hey, Mike! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50