My First Post...wish me luck!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Erin and I just joined the Steemit community yesterday. I'm still trying to figure out how all of this works, but here goes my first post!

I live in south FL most of the year with my husband, @negativer, and my two kitties, Shoga and Futo. For the summer months and a few weeks in December, we make the trek to WI where we lived for 17 years to be closer to family and friends and get out of the FL heat.

339037_10150656872954085_1700122828_o.jpg

I am an opera singer, classical pianist, composer, and teacher. I love classical music, but I also love to sing and play keyboard at my church band. As you can see, music occupies a big part of my life!

It hasn't always been easy to live as a musician, and it's certainly not something you do if you want to make money. But I thank God I can do what I love and that's what matters.

There are lots of things I've learned about music and myself along the way, and I really just want to share that with others and hope that it helps them through a particular struggle they're having. If someone else can learn from my mistakes, then that adds even more value to them, right? I think that's part of the reason why God lets us go through the valleys, so we can come alongside someone else and share their burden with them.

Thanks for upvoting and following me! Watch for my posts on playing piano and singing, kitties and life!

Here's a gratuitous kitty pic:
19430157_10155388099669085_84813463006787740_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Morodiene, welcome on steemit. My name is Honey chum and i am a writer. I saw your message on someone else's blog and i could not stop myself of looking at your pofile.

I would only say that i would like to keep visiting again and again. I am going to follow you.

If you wanna know my work then please follow me at @honeychum image

Thank you for the nice welcome Honeychum! I'm now following you.

That would be great. I liked your other posts as well.

Consider yourself wished :)

Welcome to Steemit. I have found the best places to start are reading up on @sykochica -- she has some of the best guides on the planet. There is also a weekly @steemtalk podcast.

Other great places to start are @acidyo and @aggroed -- they sort of balance each other out ;) but dont tell them that big secret.

You can also find some great folks at steemit.chat or discord (which the link would be in an @aggroed post).

Steem On.

I upvoted you! :]

Welcome to Steemit @morodiene :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Awesome so glad one of my favorite sister-in-laws could be a part of this with us!

Thanks! So far this is pretty cool, regardless of whether or not I make any money. But the money is a nice bonus :)

Welcome aboard! You are going to do well here. Redeemed and following. Also, be sure to do vlogs of your piano and singing. You'll achieve rockstar status in no time with your beautiful voice.

Rockstar! Sweet! I'll still talk to you when I'm famous. :)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

I love opera. My favorite song is by pavarotti la donna . Welcome to steemit.

Pavarotti sang that aria so well! I am a fan of him and the older generations of opera singers like Tebaldi and Callas and del Monaco!

Welcome to my glorious and amazing wife, @morodiene. It's always good to have another thing we can do together! Looks like we can add steeming to the list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56