Max's Intro to Steemit - Ready to Share my Nature Photography Images, Tips and Tutorials!

Max.jpg

Hello Everyone! My name is Max, I'm a Nature Photographer and I am so excited to be part of the Steemit community! I will be posting my artwork with the story behind each image as well as its technical details. I also plan to share tips and tutorials on photography, focusing on Nature. I have read many great things about Steemit and I will be fully invested in sharing my knowledge with all of you. I invite you to leave a comment and ask questions on my posts. I'm more than glad to help you and interact with you. Now, let me tell you a little bit more about myself and my photography journey. :-)

I am originally from Costa Rica and now I live in Calgary, Alberta, Canada with my wonderful wife. Both are beautiful countries that are abundant in wildlife and offer amazing opportunities for nature photography.

Playa Flamingo.jpg

The beauty of nature is something I have always liked to capture, but in 2014 I finally decided to take it more seriously, invested in better photography gear and started studying and practicing. Today I am an accredited member of the Professional Photographers of Canada (PPOC) as a Nature Photographer.

I love the different kinds of nature photography: macro, night, wildlife and landscape. All my images are taken in the wild. Through my art I want to provide a connection with nature, a door to a reality greater than the mechanical lives we are taught to follow. I want to help people realize that we live in a wonderful planet, that nature is fascinating and that it should be appreciated.

Warrior.jpg

For developing my images I focus on fine art prints, taking care of many different details to make sure that they have the highest quality when printed in larger sizes. If you need help selecting an image to decorate your space or would like to have a specific print size please let me know. I will gladly help you to accommodate your needs.

Photography is a never ending journey where you always learn something new. Being able to capture a moment with my camera and share it with the world is a great privilege.

Aurora - Ghost Lake.jpg

You can review my artwork on my website and follow me on Steemit @moaphotography. ;-)
www.photosbymoa.com
My other social media accounts:
500px | fb | G+ | ig

Sort:  

You are a pro.
And, your photo is just a pure reflection of your creativity behind the camera.
I loved these three pictures.
And I did visit your personal site, and, dude! I must say, your interest for nature really paid off though your skill.
I'm a bit of photography interested guy and your tips and technical analysis will certainly help. Not just me but all.
Finally, welcome aboard to this amazing platform
Looking forward seeing your work.

Hi @uday625! Thanks for your kind words! I'm glad you like my work and thanks for visiting my website. I will be more than happy to share my knowledge and help others with their photography. It's an art and it takes time; as the saying goes "practice makes perfect"! Ping me anytime if you need anything!

Welcome to Steemit @moaphotography :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thanks! I'm so happy to be here :-)

Hey, more quality photography is welcome here :)
Will check you out.

Thanks @tomekkk; and let me know if you have any questions or need any help. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit @moaphotography!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Wow! Some really great shots!! Welcome to Steemit :)

Congratulations @moaphotography! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74