Just wanted to introduce myself :)

Hi everyone in the Steemit community!

My name is Mackenzie. I'm originally from Rhode Island, but now I'm all over the place. I'm a student working towards two bachelor's degrees in Biomedical Engineering and German. This year I'm studying abroad in Germany; I studied at a German university for half a year and now I'm doing an internship at Siemens AG Corporate Technology in Munich, which focuses on Spectroscopy research.

I'm extremely interested in natural medicine, nutrition, and health in general. Many of my posts will focus on how you can achieve a better you.

I'm also a bit of a flower child and I practice meditation and yoga, as well as crystal healing. I haven't had much time to focus on these interests lately, but I plan on making them part of my life again in the near future. So expect some posts about spiritual healing as well.

I absolutely love traveling! During my year abroad (since last September), I have been to multiple cities in Germany, Austria, Italy, the Czech Republic, Hungary, and the Netherlands. I have a vacation planned in August to see Spain, Greece, Montenegro, and Croatia! Stay tuned for pictures from around the world!

Recently, I started trading cryptocurrencies, which I will post more about when I feel more knowledgable on the matter. I'm currently invested in Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ripple, and Etherium Classic.

Thanks for stopping by! I look forward to learning from all of you and sharing what I know :)

Namaste!

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit @mmitchell19 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to steemit and best of luck. Plenty of posts to review so you know how to maximize your time. Following you now.

Welcome to Steemit @mmitchell19!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit my friend! Just keep on posting, connect to the people who follows and upvotes you by doing the same thing to them. Then just watch your profile in a short time it will grow if you put heart on it. Love and light!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Namaste @mmitchell19 Welcome to Steemit. Good to know that you are interested in natural medicine and meditation. Photography is one of my passions as well along with travelling and have visited most of Europe during the past 2 years. Looking forward to your posts. Happy Steeming :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Welcome To Steemit. I look forward to more posts on health and natural medicine from you. Steemit is a great platform for learning from each other.
Here are some tips for you to be successful at Steemit
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/7-steps-to-success-at-steemit-sharing-my-cheat-sheet-every-comment-will-get-a-vote-from-me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55