MY STORY // 18 CANADIAN BLOGGER

11060265_1774642562762350_2677537811187872865_n (1).jpg

I always knew I was an odd individual- I have my family to thank for that.

My parents are a sturdy couple.
While they may be a little strict sometimes, I'm thankful beyond measure for what they've sacrificed to have me here.
My mum loves to cook. And boy can she cook
I know everyone says this... but I've no doubt in my mind that my mom could be a world leading chef.
Dad's an engineer but a handy-man at heart. He loves making things, and being the youngest I'm usually the one running around trying to help him.
They're getting older now, and I've realized quickly that I'm going to need to take up more responsibilities around the house to help them out.
Dad's age still doesn't stop him from whopping my ass in ping pong, though.

The eldest and my only half brother is also an engineer. He's without a doubt the nicest person I've ever met. I'd bet a million dollars that if you had a day to try and out-nice him, he'd let you win after the first 10 minutes. Then he'd give you a hug. And a million dollars.
It's important for me to say that I consider my half-brother to be as important and relevant as my two other siblings (or more if he gives me money).
After him is my brotha from the same motha. He's ALSO an engineer. If you hadn't been keeping track, that's 3 in my family already. He's basically rich and famous now so that's cool I guess.
The middle child is my sister, the only girl in the house. Sometimes I almost feel bad that she's the only girl. Then I walk into the washroom and see her hair products everywhere so I reserve my empathy. She considers herself the black sheep of the family, since everyone but her who is done their post-secondary education is an engineer.

And lastly, there's me. If you haven't gathered already, I'm the youngest of 3... or 4 counting my half-brother.

Amongst my family of engineers (and my soon-to-be psychologist sister),
The well dressed; well mannered; tame family,
There's me:
Too short.
Too loud.
Too hyper.
those phrases sum me up pretty well.
I love love love playing the piano and going out to longboard with my neighbour. Going to the gym is fun I guess. Over anything I love biking and hiking in the rain. There's just something about nature that allows me to escape in a way that nothing else can.![FB_IMG_1498511311236.jpg]

My best friend just so happens to be my neighbour. We do everything together; from modelling Sri Lankan man skirts, to battling coyotes, to catching and cooking crickets, to starting a business, we've basically done it all together. There's no one (outside of my family, of course) that I trust more.

As of 27 days ago, I officially graduated from high school.
I'm FREEE!
IMG_20170714_153039_124.jpg
It was a roller coaster of ups and downs, but I'm grateful for all the experiences and people that I've met.
Screenshot_20170520-133045.png
This picture was taken just after part of my eyebrow was shaved at afterprom.

The next coming months are going to be hard for me. It feels like the weight of my entire future rests upon the decisions that I make day to day. It's stressful, but I know that if I plan ahead and keep my priorities straight then everything will turn out fine.

So uhh, yeah that's my life so far.
Thanks so much for taking the time to read this, I know the Steem community is super nice and I can't wait to see what everyone is doing!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @miguelostia I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Hi Miguelostia! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Hello @miguelostia Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thanks so much Andy I'll be sure to check out your stuff!

you're welcome anytime bro ^^

Welcome to Steemit @miguelostia, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64