Like it or not, this is what I've got...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

A little bit about me... I love to make people cry. IMG_2500.JPG

Seriously. I write novels and each has to move the reader to tears at least once, or I haven't done a good job.

IMG_0162.PNG

I have some addictions. I am hooked on Starbucks coffee, sex and selfies.

IMG_0222.JPG

I love anything purple.

IMG_0410.JPG

My favorite subject to photograph (other than myself) is my min-pin Chihuahua. He is super cute.

IMG_0436.JPG

I can't pass by a cool sunset, pretty flowers, landscapes or my dog posing without snapping a pic with my phone.

IMG_1106.JPG

About my family - married my first boyfriend in 2014 when I rediscovered him through Facebook (gotta love that kind of result.)

IMG_0196.JPG

Bet you can't guess my age.

IMG_0023 (Edited).JPG

I have two grown kids. Both boys, both gifted and both freakishly smart. Both college graduates. One has a Bachelor of Arts in Modern languages, BS in electrical engineering and a MS in Neuroengineering. When my engineer graduated and bought a new wardrobe he gave me and hubby all of his cool ninja fail woot tee shirts. We love them!

IMG_0154.JPG

Now on to what I can't stand... One is the sound of my dog licking himself non-stop for more than five minutes. You are clean after the first 60 seconds, Fruff!

IMG_0040 (Edited).JPG

Last, I can't resist a good site and when my son told me about Steemit, I dove right in. So here I am - for what it's worth.

Sort:  

You are warmly welcome to the best social media network on the planet. It is my desire that you find this place very interactive and interesting.I will always upvote,follow and resteem your post so please do same for me.You can contact me @sadiq .You are once again welcome my dear.

I used to belong to a social media site and started a support group for people with depression. I had about 1800 member until the site shut down. Such a bummer. I hope to meet new people here. Maybe some will like my comments or writing. You just never know.

Yeah,thats right.Please do tag me your posts too.I am in and with you.

"A little bit about me... I love to make people cry." Hahaha! Best opening line ever :) Love your humor and creativity and I think you'll be a great addition to the community. That's awesome that you're such a prolific writer! I'll definitely follow you and look forward to more of your posts. I'm new here and loving it. Cheers from Salt Lake City

Thanks. I have 23 books on Amazon but I am thinking it would be fun to enter a few contests for short stories here. I write inspirational books with a bit of edge (some steam for steemit) LOL.

That's awesome! Definitely enter some contests... and if there aren't any (I haven't looked) you should start one :)

And I am glad you are here, finding your writing advice invaluable!

Welcome to Steem @michelletsz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @michelletsz I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

I think I will enjoy my time here. Thanks.

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself and love the platform of steemit so far. I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
@Nezbong

Followed you, too. It will be fun getting to know this site and how it works.

Hello Michelletsz !! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thanks for the warm welcome. I love to write steamy stuff so if people like it then steemit is my kind of site.

Welcome to Steemit @michelletsz!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

I will do my best to keep up. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45