A man that needs no introduction... Oh right, I guess I do, huh? Alright then but beware, I'm Michael David!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Michael David.

I live life, travel and blog.

I'd like to introduce myself. Please introduce yourself after you read.

Introducemyself-Introduceyourself-Me.jpg

I am a real person, you can find pieces of my digital footprint here:
https://www.facebook.com/MichaelDavid1313
https://www.pinterest.com/michaeldavid663/
https://www.etsy.com/people/PourLLC
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsglMXrtYpc_s9m-dB6NfUw

I'm an entrepreneur, traveler, introvert, cook, occasional gardener and single dad!

I've done a ton of things so far in life and intend on doing so many more, so as an introduction, I thought it would be nice to catch you all up a little.

Anyway, here is a little about who I am and the life I've lived so far:

I grew up in a very small town in Indiana. My graduating class was 42 (super small i guess). Ironically, 42 is the answer to life, the universe and everything for those of you that have seen the real Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

Displeased with life as it were, I left on a magical journey of life which has looped back around to me living back in Indiana (Not for much longer.). I met elves and fairies, I met kings and queens and I got to slay mighty dragons with naught but a pen....

Ok, that may be a little off so lets see if I can bring this story back to the way it really happened.

I actually left as a hippie I guess, traveling the country with a backpack and an imagination. During the early years of my travels I did not allow photos of myself. I was however able to dig up one from just after my first daughter was born.

Introduceyourself-Introducemyself-Old-Me.jpg

Dirty freakin hippie!! WTF! Well, regardless of how I looked (or smelled perhaps lol) back then, I sure had a lot of fun!

I made and learned to make an arsenal of various crafts and things to sell as a means of survival along the way. I've learned how to cook some great food. I've made a ton of mistakes, learned from most of them and intend on making many more.

I've squatted in almost every state in the USA and lived (had houses) in many as well. I've also traveled to several countries which I'll share at a later time.

I've seen to many concerts to recall them all and lived in most national forests in the country as well.

I've had a few memorable girlfriends:
Life-Deirdre.jpgTravel-Crystal.jpgLife-Mercy.jpg

Had a few beautiful children:
Blog-Lily-&-Aurora.jpgBlog-Eldon.jpg

Built and dismantled several businesses:
Travel-Pour-Logo.jpgThe-MHRC-logo.jpgBlog-Little-Gem-Logo.jpg
Life-At-Home-Jobs-Logo.jpg

I've studied a plethora of various skills and things that i intend to share.

One way or another I landed here, with all of you lovely folks on Steemit.

Well, that is an extremely watered down and heavily shortened version of who I am. I'll be getting to all the fun stuff in future blog posts.

My goal here on Steemit is to share as many of my experiences and adventures as I can, as well as create many more to share as well.

I've been into crypto-currencies now for a little while so seeing this type of social platform definitely peeked my interest.

I'll be sharing my adventures, travels, my interesting cooking experiences and recipes, things I'm learning or have learned and of course what I can muster about cryptocurrency.

Oh yea, I almost forgot... For those of you that say, "Never trust a guy with 2 first names.", I don't have 2 first names. Only one, Michael. So trust away!

Thanks for reading!
If you'd like to, introduce yourself.

Farewell for now
Michael David

Sort:  

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some friends, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

Thanks for the tip and the advice @digital-gypsy. I've been checking some things out. Steemit is a great platform. I intend to add as much as I can to it. I'll be looking at @FairVote as well. I've followed both.

@michaeldavid
Quite an interesting life you got there and here in steemit you can express yourself and lifestyle while making an income...so welcome to steemit...and as a family person, do check my blog post on family versis office and read the inspirational post....drop your comment and follow for more...
regards

I'll definitely check them out @kenhudoy. Thanks! following you

welcome to steemit ☺

Bienvenido! I´ll waiting for your cooking experiences and recipes!

Y tu @sulemna. Estoy aprendiendo espanol, pero mi espanol esta no muy bueno hoy. lol Like I said, not very good yet. Still learning, lol. Thanks for the comment. Nice to meet you!

Good Post, Welcome to steemit @michaeldavid. You might find that post timing is just as crucial if not more important (debatable,) then quality.

Using the search feature at the top of your blog home screen may yield some fantastic articles about this very topic (post timing.)

Upvoted You and Followed You because i dig your story, and we are very similar with regards to the journey, the children, entreprenuership, and the jack of all trades aspect.

Keep posting consistently at the right times, with good formatting and you will take off in no time.

Cheers!

Steem Trust Meme.jpg

Thanks for the great tip @piercetheveil. I just did a search I will be reading this a little later and will take full advantage. Followed you, definitely some things on your page worth checking out.

Absolutely @michaeldavid! Have a great time here!

STEEM ON

You too @piercetheveil. Thanks again!

Welcome to Steemit! Very nice introduction with a great verification picture. Well done! If you could add a reference back to your Steemit blog from the other sites it would make it even better.

Please read my welcome message for some quick tips and information about the Minnow Support Project! SteemOn! :)

Thanks. Great idea! I have one from my FB, I'll add one for the others.

Welcome to Steem @michaeldavid I have sent you a tip

Thanks for that!

Happy to make your acquaintance. I'm new here too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61