👀Weekly MSP News - Who won a STEEMFEST trip? - PandaCast is live - Bye Bye 1K SP - 日本に行きましょう!!!👀

If you are new to Steemit I would like to Welcome you with open arms. You have just joined a great community. A community of people blogging for fun and for money.

I don’t want you to have the expectation that this site will make you rich, but I can promise you one thing - You will definitely make more $$$ than you would on Facebook.

With a clever strategy, hard work and determination you will have a good chance of earning just more than a few bucks. If you are new and want to know more how to make Steemit work for you, then part 2 is especially for you.

The first section is News of the Week with some interesting recent developments. Please have a read and find out more.

Many thanks and regards, Daniel



Here follows a summary of events linked to the Minnow Support Project in the last week, as well as some of my own achievements and interesting posts. If you have the chance to join the Minnow Support Project you will understand why I’m so happy to be part of this lovely community. 


💃 💃 STEEMFEST - Paid trips to STEEMFEST in Portugal! 💃 💃

STEEMFEST in coming to Portugal in November this year. These contests are not open anymore for registration but I wanted to highlight them to show what a great initiative it has been to help fellow Minnows.

Please check out the two contests here. Exciting!!


🐼 🐼 Minnow Support Project & PALnet 🐼 🐼

PALnet (the name for our Discord server) is growing like crazy! There are now more than 1500 total users on the server. And as I write this, more than 300 users online. It is honestly growing so fast it is impossible to keep up with all what is going on.

This week I would like to highlight an initiative from @fatpandadesign. He just announced his very own Panda podcast, a.k.a. PandaCast, where he will feature fellow Minnows to discuss their stories or cool Steemit ideas. Looking forward to hear more about this one. Be sure to visit his blog and give him a helping hand.
Read more about PandaCast

💰 1K SP reached 💹 - 🚀 Off to Japan 🚅 - ✔ Learn how to delegate SP ❓

I managed to reach 1K in Steem Power last week!! Woo Hoo! 😁
Not really a super achievement but at least it was a nice feeling to get above that 1K mark. The HF19 helped a great deal, plus some successful posts along the way. In the recent drop in price I also took the opportunity to buy some more Steem. Hopefully the next 1K will be much easier. Lets go and work for it!! 💪 💪

Departing soon for my trip to Japan - Two weeks in the country with the rising sun. Can't wait to go! I'm aiming to cover my trip and publish frequent updates. So keep your eyes open for some Japanese like posts... 🏣 🍜 🍙

Are you interested to learn how to delegate SP the easy way?
Learn how to do it with the Vessel wallet!



Steemit Introduction - Grow Minnow, Grow!

If you are new to Steemit or don’t know what to focus on, here are some quick tips that will get you started.

Tip 1 - Write a godlike introduction post!

I cannot stress the importance of this enough. Your #1 priority early on will be to grow your followers. Having a godlike introduction post, that highlights your blog’s purpose and presents a picture of yourself, will help you attract the correct type of followers.

If you feel your introduction post wasn’t up to par, and that your other posts don’t really present you in a correct way, by all means feel free to write an update introduction post.

Tip 1b - What to write

This is not a guide on how to write your introduction post, but here is one crucial things that you need to get right if you want to grab some attention.

You first picture in your post (It is the picture that will be displayed as a thumbnail) need to have a picture of yourself, holding a piece of paper with three things written on it.

  1. Steemit
  2. Today’s date
  3. Your steemit name

For the rest I would recommend that you head over to the Trending page of #introduceyourself and have a look at some of the successful introduction posts.

Tip 2 - Get Followers by writing Godlike comments

This is what you should do with the majority of your time. Making well thought out comments, preferably on posts related to your own interests and related to your blog and godlike introduction post. Don’t just produce comments that praise without adding any reflections of your own or without asking a follow up questions. Anyone can produce comments like: “I Love your post!”, “Amazing story, I’m happy I found you” etc.

You have to bring your commenting to the second level. You want the original poster to feel a need to interact with you. You want him/her to get interested in you. You want to create the urge in them to click through to your blog. Instead of just telling them that you loved their post, tell them why you loved it and connect it with your own experiences and feelings. Instead of “I Love your post!”, consider “I Love your colorful story of the trip to the coffee fields in Ecuador. I’m a big coffee enthusiast myself, trying different coffee beans and roasting them myself. I always dreamed of making one of those trips to a coffee producing country. Looking forward to your future stories.”

There is no need to ask them to check out your blog or to ask for a follow. That is actually a big, NO NO. It will work against you as it will put people off. People normally don’t like to be told what to do. Just focus on writing Godlike comments and for sure they will follow, not because you asked them, but because they really want to.

Minnow Support Project & PALnet

If you are a minnow, aka newcomer, I would strongly recommend that you check out and join the MINNOW SUPPORT PROJECT. Don’t expect this will bring you riches and easy money, but if you are serious about building your Steemit Blog to something extraordinary, then this is the place where you can get inspiration and advice.

Part of the MINNOW SUPPORT PROJECT we have PALnet, which stands for Peace Abundance Liberty network. It is the name used for our Discord channel at: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw. Please login and join PALnet. I’m currently a “Greeter” in PALnet and I will happily welcome you and give you a hand getting started. If you connect to Discord, please drop me a godlike message or just a simple “Hi!!”. :) Please feel free to hookup with any of the other Greeters if I’m not online, they will be more than happy to help you out.

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia
Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @sirknight
Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project or HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


Please comment and let me know if you have any questions.
See you around!


Sort:  

Thanks for the support and all the advice , I'm practicing my god like comment by saying your advice was very insightful and helpful and I will practice on many people. You should keep a close eye on me to make sure that I am doing well with all my new post and make sure they are god like content. Did you see what I did there? :)

Very nice comment! Your disguised follow request worked very well. ;) I don't often give out 100% votes so it means you did a good job. Wish you best of luck!

Victory is mine!!!

Thanks for all of the useful tips and suggestions. I'm really happy you guys are helping minnows like me and so many others on here to get started. Good luck in Japan. I hope to go someday as well. :)

Thank you Michael! You had a very nice introduction post so I wish you best of luck with your future blogging. Take care!

Thanks, you too!

Thank you for sharing the PandaCast project mate! Looking forward to sharing with the community.

Thank you for passing by man! I read about your recording problems. Wish you better luck next time. 😉👍

Thank you! Still trying to fix the software glitch and should have that put together asap so we an interview @SkinyThemes! So much to talk about, so little time eh? ;)

WOW! you go to Japan again! Where? Tokyo?

I forgot about our shiba inu fight... :)

Hiroshima most of the time, with a trip to Osaka. Visiting Universal Studio Japan in Osaka. :)

really good one mate and safe trip. don't forget to write

Thanks a lot for your time to read and comment. And I safely arrived. Now starts the fight with the jet-lag...

Hey the man in Japan, glad to hear you've touched down successfully. Waiting to read the adventure with you, and don't worry
about the lag..., you will be fine

Thank you for reading 🙏

That Panda gif killed it!!!

:) I was waiting for @fatpandadesign to pass by but I think he missed the notification. Also I haven't seen him a lot lately on Discord so I guess he is busy.

Great place for the lucky winners! :)

Welcome to Steemit, @danielsaori!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

bit of a fail... but thanks ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by danielsaori from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15