This is me. Steemit Newbie. Working Professional.

Hi Steemit family,

My name is Hugo.  I am new to Steemit as the title would suggest, however I am also very new to all other form of social media.  I have accounts with all the "Big Boys" but I have never really dived into any of them, it was never really my thing. However, I'm hoping all that is about to change as I learn how to navigate my way around Steemit. 

I was born in South Africa and raised the old school Portuguese way (Kinda proud about that). My family and I live in a small City very close to the Kruger National Park - Very blessed to have had a childhood that close to the park. Kruger park weekends as a child were always a bonus.  

When I joined Steemit I had a tough time deciding what I would be posting about. I don't have much time for hobbies or fancy holiday getaways, I cook but I don't cook well enough to rave about it. So, I figured I would post about my daily "work" routines. I say "work", because although it is work, I feel i am very blessed to have the Job I have. I run the Family business. Yes, back to the Portuguese upbringing (Keeping it in the Family). It was not my first choice to join the business, however, certain misfortunes led me to join and eventually take over and run the family business. A blessing in Disguise.

I know this is meant to be introduction, short and sweet, but for what I want to post on, this is sort of necessary.  I mentioned that I am blessed to be working in the family business. Yes, a large part of that blessing is because I get to work with my sister, Father and uncle. Daily. The other reason and this is the part I would like to share with all of you, is where my work takes me. The things I get to see and experience. As I write this now, I am in Northern Mozambique, in a town called Nampula. Experiencing cultures, visiting with locals all whilst my team and I are carrying out a Project at a local Factory.

If you are wondering what line of business we are in, we are in the Steam and Energy business ( Coincidently Steam / Steemit). I get see see the behind the scenes on many factories - Soft Drinks, Breweries, Textiles, Water Plants, the list is endless.  

Below are the Steam Generators AKA Boilers that we are busy with.



Tomorrow we head off to Maputo and then into South Africa


Until next time,


Hugo

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @meireles86 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hello there @meireles86 and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thank you @steemitlotteries!! I will definitely check it out!:)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Hello and welcome to steemit @meireles86 . Greeting from India. Hope you will enjoy this platform. I am going to follow you as I want to get more updates from you. Hope you will follow me back. Have a great time.

Fantastic, another saffa. I will follow, want to try pull together a few saffas to build a community here on Steem , welcome and enjoy. Im also still new and heres a link to my intro
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@freetissues/the-story-of-me-introducing-me-to-you

Tell me what you think.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit Hugo. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Congratulations @meireles86! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @meireles86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64574.81
ETH 2639.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79