The Story of Me. Introducing me to you.

Hi guys, what exciting times we live in ... and how amazing is Steemit. This is my #introduceyourself post and the excitement is growing inside me by the second.

Unchangeable Facts...

I am

  • 40 years young ( I hide my young age behind Gray hair and beard very
    successfully 👀)
  • Male ( sooo still act like im a 21 yo )
  • Virgo ( Born in Spring time )
  • Born, raised and now living in South Africa
  • Kind hearted, passionate, caring, dedicated and very loyal
  • I am the oldest of 3. Have a younger brother and sister

Steemit.... my first cryptosperience

As we here in South Africa are at least 10 or more years behind the rest of the world, I am so thankfull for stumbling apon Steemit. The treasure trove of info, articles and the very helpfull people that make you feel at home has truly been enlightning. Looking to hopefully connect with other fellow South African Steemians and build a local community, to support each other and promote Steemit locally with many fantastic story tellers, bloggers, artists to bring vallue to all of Steemit.

Early history of me....

Born in 1976 to two fantastic people I was brought up in a world full of conflict. The country was under grips of apartheid and very much cut off and separated from the rest of the world. Jobs were hard to find and my father ended up working like so many others on the goldmines of which South Africa had a great abundance of. We settled in a town called "Welkom".
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Welkom

Here I spent my whole schooling period and grew up in this gold mining community. The whole towns economy was built around the mines and most of the town was built with mine moneys. With the collapse of the gold price in the 90's and the mines suffering to keep heads above water allot of people lost their jobs and Welkom soon changed from a boom town to a town stuck in time with people strugling to care for their families.

Here I made a promise to myself that I would never end up working the mines.

After School my parents scraped together what they could and sent me off to university. I studied Cost Management Accounting and even with the odd temporary job I soon realised that my parents will not be able to sustain my studies and I chose to take permanent employment.

Fast forward to today.....

South Africa these days is a very different place but still full of conflict. One of the most beautifull countries with so much potential but frustratingly neglected and with unemployement at its highest level ever a very difficult country to live in.

Here I would like to share with you the story of ME ... the places I have visited, the experiences had, the ups and downs of this beautifull country I live in.

Please follow me and join my journey of finding myself and penciling down my stories of travel, working and living life.

Please comment on how I can improve my posts and also tag any South African users if you know of any. I will follow all who follows me and commit to try to give you the best I have to offer. Thank you to everyone that has given me the oppertunity to finally get enough courage together to press the post button.

Sort:  

You recieved a whale vote from #takemyvotes contest...Do resteem the post .... Do follow me.

You just gave a new term.. Cryptosperience

Thank you . Very much appreciated. Use the term at will

Hey there and welcome to Steemit 😉 I hope you will enjoy to be a part of this great Community and as well will enrich it by sharing some great content with us 😊

Thanks for the welcome. I hope to bring vallue and enrichment with my stories I plan to share😊

Welcome on board from south of you :)
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Please have a look and upvote/comment at
https://steemit.com/thankyou/@digitaldollar/same-day-last-month-i-joined-with-0-followers-and-now-i-have-400-followers
and visit @digitaldollar for more posts.
Please follow me @digitaldollar.
Will follow you back!

Welcome to Steemit! You say Steem is your first crypto? You need to know some about Bitcoin too and how to use it, so when you cash out some Steem you know how it all works. Unless they develop a Steem debit card or something :)

Yea. Busy figuring out how to best buy and keep bitcoin here in SA. Its a bit of a maze i have to tread through and also why I want to connect with other Saffas here on Steemit

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thank you and I will follow you to.

Thank you! Feel free to leave me some feedback. I'm always learning from others 😀

Congratulations @freetissues! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @freetissues and welcome to steemit!

This is a great place and with a great community – Glad to have you @wassa :)

Thank you @wassa. Really happy to habe found this.

You are welcome! Enjoy @freetissues

You seem like a really cool person! People like you make me just LOVE Steemit. It's the best social media platform there is--wasn't even remotely intimidated to get my first video of one of my songs up. Ease of use and an encouraging environment = perfect.

Gonna follow :). Very sweet first picture.

You are awsome, thanks for Your great thoughts . Hoping you will enjoy of whats to come from me........

Welcome to Steem @freetissues I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50