Hello from marje

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

 

Hello all,
As a computer engineer by day (ahem, and by night), I was hooked into steem the moment I saw it. Which was, er, just the other day. :)
I wanted to introduce myself, and say hello to the all the other new people as we see the liftoff of steem (Surpassing Litecoin, amazing).

I was a bitcoin enthusiast since several years ago, witnessing the roller coaster as I stumbled through my undergrad education -- it even helped pay for some tuition.
As we grow older, I became a grad student in computer engineering, and bitcoin started getting more adoption, it seems only fitting that we continue with novel inventions in the space, and I think steem will pick up steam in its niche.

I also jump started mining (with a couple hundred KH/s). Feel free to ask me for help on getting set up mining, and if I helped you, I would appreciate if you voted for me as a witness too! You can do this with cli wallet, with the command:

vote_for_witness you anyx true true 

I don't intend to go after a top witness spot, but I intend to keep this node up for the long term, which I think will be helpful for the network. :)

Oh, I am also a photographer. This may be a good medium for me to start posting my pictures! Here's one of my favourites.

 Have a great day! 

Sort:  

wellcome

better to upvote this. btw i finish upvote thos blog . so upvote this also :) ty

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.6 and reading ease of 78%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Welcome to Steemit @marje!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44