Steem x Me = Steemier than before?: An Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As a 21 year old girl who just graduated college, I'm sure you'd expect me to portray myself as some fun, outgoing world traveling explorer who lives to tell the tall tale of a short life lived full of adventure and playful misbehavior.

But instead you're getting this. A picture of a pig in an appropriately piggy sized pool. "Why?" you might be wondering. Well, I'll save that story for another post. But just to give you an idea, I think I'll title my next post "My New Job is the Reason that Bill Burr teases Oprah Winfrey."

piginpool.jpg

To give you some background, I previously lived here...the land of endless rainy days and beautiful greenery (; But thanks to my new job I had to relocate.

17504430_10206695014893155_2679748425742637654_o-2.jpg

I decided to relocate about 6 months into working at my new job, and basically forced myself to move somewhere a little less beautiful and desirable in order to save money. I packed up my tiny two bedroom apartment (with the help from my boyfriend and two cats), and we moved a few hundred miles away to a state where 300 days out of the year, you can bake cookies in your car or fry an egg on the side walk if you were so inclined. So, much like this piggy, you can usually find me trying to survive by cooling off at the local, bacteria-filled public pool. And the rest of the time, you'll find me here on Steem-- vicariously living through my past self.

jin.jpg

So why am I here on Steem? Because I'm sick of Facebook asking me what's on my mind..when I know that Facebook genuinely doesn't care. Since I'm technically working two jobs (one being an 8 hour desk job and the other requiring me to use my body as a host for what is supposedly a symbiotic relationship), I plan to use Steem as a reason to put something new and fresh into the world. With the popularization of social media and all of those other platforms we use to share content, I've felt a great loss in my ability to be original. I was giddy with joy to find out that someone decided to bring blogging back! So in these posts, I plan to share my interests...

Such as photography

11754505_10203286037790858_5772705476295837446_o-2.jpg

Exploring strange nature-y places and possibly delving into some pretty cool historical aspects of landmarks I had no clue even existed.

10646699_10201590212196278_8433742521959037729_n-2.jpg

Sharing personal poetry as well as some art.

12143261_10203630184914321_2397753126251849169_n.jpg

And of course, talking a little bit about everything that makes the Interwebs and awesome place to be. I'm a huge fan of debunking cool tips, tricks, and hacks that supposedly make life more awesome. Also, let's debate...let's talk about philosophy and science and why things are the way that they are!

daa0f97a5cfc91c09e1b497f107870e5--leather-book-covers-leather-books.jpg

While there's an obvious loneliness to the internet, it is far from being hollow, and I really do believe it can deeply connect strangers from around the world together in once place--to openly and freely express even our strangest thoughts with a cloak of anonymity.

Even though life can feel exhausting at times, I feel lucky enough to be a part of this "Pale Blue Dot" and I plan to share with you all of the previously mentioned interests of mine in following posts.

I'd love for you to give me a follow or even just comment so we can share and grow a community of bloggers who like to blog!

Until next time,
Marisa ~

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @marisaguru I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to steemit @marisaguru
I believe the information in this post link will help you get steemier

https://steemit.com/steemit/@krisosa/how-do-i-steem-it-the-participating-guide

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

welcome to steemit!! I hope you enjoy being here.Please feel free to follow me. Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45