Hi! An Interesting Full-Time Job That I Have. (Art & Design)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Introduction

Hi! I am YJ, new to Steemit and the community. The whole system here intrigues me and I can't wait to find out what else I can do here. Brief introduction about myself - I love Art, Design and Anime. I also love Social Media analytics and do it as a hobby. Filming and Photography also recently became my main past-time.


While browsing the website I noticed there were no dedicated section for Animators and Motion Designers. So I thought I would introduce fellow Steemit users to the wonderful yet tiring world of Motion Design while introducing myself.

My Job


Mograph
I recently graduated media school and started working as a Motion Graphic Artist.


What is Motion Design? In layman terms it would be moving graphic designs, crafting an animation while keeping the main intention and the visual appeal of a video consistent. The main scope of my job is to animate stills from styleframes designed by fellow colleagues or myself. This job definitely has its ups and downs. Personally, I love this job but sadly the media industry in my country isn't doing all that great.


Albeit animation being a tiring process, I would always feel satisfied and feel motivated when the final video is rendered. I believe this motivation is what keeps most of us designers going - the burning passion and desire to unleash our creativity.

Hobbies


I love managing Facebook and YouTube pages and creating content. Social Media analytics is insanely interesting to me and I can't wait to learn more about it. Other than that, I love taking photos and making films.

Nice to meet you all!


Hope you guys find my introduction interesting, hope to know more of you guys! An up-vote would always be appreciated. :)







Sort:  

Welcome @maple48 to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you! for sure :)

Welcome to Steem @maple48 I have sent you a tip

Congratulations @maple48! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @maple48! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maple48! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39