My introduction? I'm just a simple guy with ordinary life. Sometimes weird. Or funny. Maybe both. Play & run!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Marek, I'm 31 and I come to you from a lovely town of Siechnice in Poland.

That's our herb. We are not crusaders.

Fun fact. We have beavers!

And did you know that Polish is the hardest language to learn in the world?

I won't tell you anything about cryptocurrencies or something like that, because I can't. I'm still totally new to it. I'm also not coding, programming, developing or any of that stuff. I'm work is based in internet but that's all. I know everything and nothing about all. Weird.

My cousin @noisy told me about SteemIt and it looks like I like it :)

1 - Gamer


My main source of entertainment are my both consoles - PS3 and PS4. OK, I just love them. Whenever I've got some free time and TV is not occupied by my wife, I have gamepad in my hands and new trophies are popping in my account. Playstation rulez!

2 - Runner


Above is my wall with medals. It's good you get them just for finishing race. If that would be a reward only for winners, my wall would be empty. But wait, I am a winner! Every finished race is a win. Never give up!

I have started about year and a half ago and I'm still trying to do that. My times are not as good as they should be but I have some plans for future - maybe half marathon, maybe some survival race...

3 - Gamer again


Gaming again, but now it's roleplaying. Imagine Dungeons & Dragons. Now imagine it's not fantasy world but postnuclear North America in year 2054. There are no dragons but you can find machines & mutants (wow, great name for a game - Machines & Mutants). You must survive. That's Neuroshima - Polish stereotype view of America. Simply great game!

4 - Statistics



Yesterday I posted article with statistics about most popular introductions and it looks like this would be the thing I'm going to expand. LINK HERE. It would be nice if this introduction could be in top 100 :)

Sort:  

Greets from Ireland. We love Poland!

Greets to you too!

wellcome

The running costumes are great. Keep it up. Upvoted :)

I thought gamers are not the sporty type. U changed my impression. :-)

It would be the best if you could do those two things in the same time :)

Is there such thing as a VR MMA game? Maybe you can get some steemit funding to develop one.

If you could choose your own life obstacles, would you keep the ones you have?

Exciting to have ya!

Ciao! Ciao!

Welcome to Steemit @lukmarcus!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47