A life without pugs is possible... but meaningless ;-)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Loriot, a much beloved German actor and pug friend once said this.

I would like to introduce my channel whose sole purpose is to show what a wonderful dog breed pugs are. My wife spent many years begging me to allow a pug into our household, and I certainly don't regret the day that I caved in!

Our pug family consists of Hansel the father, Gretel the mother, Carla and Ellie two girls from the first litter and Vicky a girl from the second and last litter.

We are very much against mixing with other breeds to get "longer" noses. Selective breeding can produce the same optical effect without changing the breeds character. Pugs are among the oldest known dog breeds and the idea that it is a modern race is a misconception. The breed dates back over a thousand years and comes from China.

Pugs are an incredibly active and "good mood" dogs, they never fail to make you smile :-) Gretel used to jog 10 miles next to my bicycle with ease in her younger days. It all depends on buying from a responsible breeder and keeping them active and never letting them get fat.

The Foto is taken in Brandenburg an der Havel, Loriots hometown where they have little statues of the "elusive Forest Pug", referring to a sketch done by Loriot.


Sort:  

Hello @lovepugs welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to Steem @lovepugs I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I'm still a bit at a loss at how to attach the foto! I uploaded it and have a url but it doesn't seem to work..

welcome Lovepugs to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Congratulations! Keep it up!

After much sweat, I finally got the foto into the post ...

Whuddup! I saw that you have been on here for some time yet I'm feeling generous. Take this upvote and see you in your next post!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64