Hi Steemit, my name is Nastya and...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

... I am 25 years old, I am a mad sportswoman, cheerful bird and mother of two not less cheerful kids.

In the past - a professional poker player, webmaster (seo, copywriting for own sites), a pole dancer... a blogger ... Yes, it was.

The most interesting part of my life began when I first met poker. It happened at the age of 15, thanks to my future gambler husband. For 2 years I played exclusively online because of a young age, after my marriage, I began to visit offline clubs, which were legal in those times.

My husband and I became a poker team: he was engaged in web projects about gambling, and I specialized in "fish hunting" - so in jargon is called the game. "I immediately realized that you're a regular player," one of the rivals in the club once told me.

In 2010, I gave birth to the first child. Then I was ... how could I call it more ... short-sighted, or something, and did not attach much importance to motherhood. At any opportunity, I gave the baby to the nanny and dived with my head into the favorite business: poker, web mastering (I helped my husband in small things).

In 2012, I came to sport in pole dancing form. Although dancing and all sorts of stripplastics I was interested in the second place, in the first place were tricks - only strength, only hardcore!

In 2013, my daughter was born. She was not spoiled with mom's attention too,- the funds allowed to hire nannies without problems, and pedagogy was not in my interests then. All this time, I actively continued to engage in gambling, although the accent gradually shifted from the actual game to the development of poker sites that were perfectly monetized.

Since 2014 earnings has a tendency to decrease - the game became tougher, because for Russians with an average of $ 200 poker became a real revelation. They came ... and ate my lovely fish, in short. Plus, the pressure from the state generally did not contribute to the inflow of weak players, on which the poker economy is held. In 2015, poker was finally put a cross.

Cross had to be put on pole dance hobby. As I have already noted, I am very inadequate during my studies, than I have acquired spondyloarthrosis and compression fracture of my spine for several years. Once I could do this:

Now I can barely get my hands up to the fingers of straightened legs - and then through awful pain.

Since everything that I could do well in this life - playing, promoting, playing sports - was left in the past, I had to learn new activities. For example, raising children, lol.

To me, who used to receive thousands of dollars at the click of a mouse, it seemed like a waste of time to talk about baby tales and play in stupid (it seemed to me so) games. But my wise husband managed to fix my brains, oh, that is, to teach his philosophy. Its essence: the child is a blank piece of paper, the mother is a writer, and the time spent is an investment. I was fascinated by the process of "writing", and now I am very pleased to invest my resources in children.

You can not imagine how happy I am that I found this community. In poker times, I blogged on different sites, gave acute topics for discussion, participated in competitions, unobtrusively trolled and generally lived an active life in the community. During the period of blogging silence, a breakthrough has accumulated for discussion, I hope, here they will find a written form :)

That's all. See you soon, friends!

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to family :)

Wow. Thats some real skills you got up there. I'm do happy to meet you on this platform. You are most welcome to steemit. You will enjoy it here. Feel free to share whatever you have to share

thank you so much for warm greeting!

Welcome to Steemit @lokkie :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @lokkie I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the community, Nastya! Thank you for sharing your story! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome on Steemit, Nastya ! You have a great life experience already, i'm sure Steemit will become your new passion and add extra income to your household :) Followed! Any tip about poker is welcome, because the world of cryptocurrencies is like a big poker :P

Hi and thank you for a comment :) You're right, I'm in rush in the last days because of meeting this amazing project, didnt feel so since best poker times!

Hey .. nice pole skills ;)
I payed online poker for a bit back in the day also. Good times - Still play a bit but the games have defiantly gotten tougher.

Welcome to this incredible platform,

Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
Good luck ! You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you.

tell me more, what games were you play, in which poker-room?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57